Jan Hopf's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • teacher, musician
  • university degree, Masters of Biology, school teacher in ...
  • From Frankfurt and surrounding, Hessen, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking for the Spring!

ABOUT ME

I am a nice and friendly person, respecting others.
I used to go out every night on weekends, but I became more quiet recently, but still no couch potato!
I am interested in serious conversations and activities, this includes music making, concerts,exhibitions, dancing, sitting at the river shore, bike trips and other sports.
I love to laugh, but I dont like superficial entertainment.

PHILOSOPHY

Living life aware of the moment!
Don't get stuck in daily routines!
Respect all beings, care for nature!
Whatever you do to others, will come back to you one day!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to share my interests and cultural background with everyone open minded.
I am very interested in culture and know my city quite well.
I also would like to meet people in their countries.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am a cs-devotee!!
The idea is great, I met so wonderful people and had great time. Of course not all the people are fantastic, but thats not the fault of CS.
The best memories of a country always were the people I really got to know, and not just "met".

Interests

Music!! Making and listening to all kind of music!
(World Music, Jazz, Rock, Ska, Reggae, Classical...)

Culture: Modern arts. love seeing exhibitions, theatre

Outdoor activities: Cycling, hiking, jogging whatever outside!!

Yoga and Meditation

Getting to know other cultures and countries!

Good food! Love cooking, food from the world!

Photography: like taking pictures while traveling, stage photography or makro.

  • arts
  • culture
  • modern art
  • photography
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • jazz
  • drums
  • world music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am not interested in impressing others with big stories of myself, but I try to live a life worth remembering every moment!

Teach, Learn, Share

I play all kinds of drums and love making music with others. Lets do something together and not trying to impress others with the own skills.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!