Logo orange

Janiina Lindström

Stockholm, Stockholm County, Sweden

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Janiina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 44 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Swedish; learning Danish, Norwegian, Sign Language - International, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Work, study and travel!
  • Psychology, Stockholm University
  • From Stockholm, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

“Work and travel the whole summer!! California for two weeks in June”

ABOUT ME

I'm a extrovert sensation seeker from Sweden. I love life and everything that comes along with it, both the good and the bad times, that's when you grow as a person! :) I can be considered a bit "crazy" haha, but in a good way tho, just cause I am myself all the time and have tons of energy. And I just generally love people, all my old friends and making new friends. So I try to go to couchsurfing events when I'm in a new city, cos that's where u meet the most awesome people!

I'm a happy social individual who loves adventures, that why I love traveling, it is a big passion of mine, along with psychology, they kinda go hand in hand. I've been combining traveling, working and studying for the past 6 years now. I only have a semester left until my bachelor in psychology, I've backpacked around the world twice and been to 55 countries, lived in 6 of them and the most recent was South Africa which I returned from in the end of June -14. So right now I am living in my apt. in Stockholm with my bf - studying (I officially have my Bachelor in June OH YEAAAAHH) and working full-time :)

I love knowledge, languages(!), animals, different cultures and religions, music, food, wine, games, the nature (yet I'm a big city girls), crazy adventures, icehockey, photography, the ocean, diving & surfing, my friends and family, smiling and good hearted people.

I love being a crazy chica and I'm looking forward to meeting all you awesome people !
______________________________________________________

Sweden<3 Fika <3
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djFx6j0E9rU

PHILOSOPHY

"Life begins at the end of your comfort zone"

"What goes around comes around"

"Nothing happens unless first a dream"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well.. I went to a lot of different events when I lived in NY. I just loved them! Parties, gatherings, picnics, lunch, dinner, different random events.. Everything! Gone to some in California, Japan and Stockholm. I've also organized a few events in New York, Cape Town and Stockholm.

I've been surfing quite a lot and I've hosted people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been couchsurfing in Tokyo, Kamakura, Kyoto, Osaka, Okinawa, Antigua, New York, Los Angeles, San Diego, Chicago and I absolutely love it! Been at many events/parties and I've also organized a few (In New York & Stockholm)

I used to host in my old apartment in Stockholm for a couple of years and I am keen to start doing it again in near future! I still do a lot of trips tho, so I am hosting if I have the time and I'm in Stockholm.

Interests

I love to experience new things and I am really eager to learn something new. I am a super curious girl so everytime I see something interesting and new I want to know everything about it... yes you heard me.. everything! Oh and I love games!! Especially pool and foosball, it's so much fun!

I like exercising and I am an active girl so I enjoy playing different sports and other activities such as hiking, swimming, climbing etc. I also like to take long walks in the nature, it is really relaxing. (Especially with my dog)

I am really interested in Psychology and philosophy, always have been. So if you're into them we're gonna have a great time together!

I love music, so I love singing and playing piano, I'm trying to learn to play guitar so if you know how to play, it would be great if you would like to teach me.

I like intellectual things and I love to learn, it doesnt really matter what, everything interests me, like I said, I am really curious. Something that I think is extra fun is different languages. I like to speak different languages so that I can speak to people from all over the world.

I also like to party, with or without alcohol.

Music, Movies & Books

I really enjoy watching movies and television. I also like to read books. When it comes to movies and tv, I like .. almost everything. I like the feeling when you're watching something.. for a few hours,you sink into their world and forget all about your own. I follow the gang in "The big bang theory" and "Bones". I also love "Friends", "Family Guy" I love reading psychology books and scientific magazines. I like reading & my three favorite writers from 21st century are Paolo Coelho, Nicholas Sparks and Henrik Fexeus.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Diving with the sharks in Fiji
Wreck diving in Utila, Honduras,
Volcanosurfing in Nicaragua,
Chinese New Years in Hong Kong,
Traditional New Years celebration in Tokyo,
Four day jungle trekking in Chiang Mai, Thailand,
Backpacked Through Europe with train,
Wedding in Nicaragua,
Bungy jumping and skydiving in Taupo, New Zealand! It was amazing!Did some volunteer work in Laos and taught a group of teenagers to speak English.
Grand Canyon!!
Color run, soooooo much fun!!

Teach, Learn, Share


I can teach you how to speak Swedish or Finnish if anyone would be interested to learn, also how to cook traditional Scandinavian food. I can teach you different card games/other games, I've been playing games since I could knew how to speak, so I know many by heart. Hmm.. And I can share some good stories with you, if you let me hear some of yours!

A few things from my bucketlist:
How to play guitar,
How to play piano reeeally well
How to speak chinese (just speak)
Be fluent in sign language

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Malawi, Malaysia, Mexico, Mozambique, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Poland, Qatar, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I've Lived In

New Zealand, South Africa, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Janiina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile