Janina Ma's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Janina’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Arabic (North Levantine)
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Student
  • From Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Currently living, studying and working in Frankfurt, Germany. I am doing a second bachelors degree in social work (first one was a teaching degree) and I work in the field of asylum and migration. Next year I am going to graduate.
I consider myself as a curious, open-minded person who is always interested in people's life and their stories! Humor and being authentic is important to me and treating people with kindness and respect is crucial for any connection I want to make.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As said I consider myself as an open-minded, curious person and I find Couchsurfing to be the perfect way to get in touch with people. I have always lived in shared flats either with friends or with people who became friends. I definitely am an introvert extrovert who loves their alone time but really longs for connection. I also like hostels but for this trip I would really like to experience Couchsurfing. I am not afraid to talk about myself and I have learnt to communicate my needs, I am a big fan of open and honest communication.
I love listening to people's stories but also enjoy a good card game or having a cigarette and listen to good music.


  • books
  • dancing
  • hiking
  • languages
  • social work
  • people

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, France, Jordan, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Slovenia, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Janina’s full profile.