Janna Melissa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Janna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Marketing & Finance
  • UC Berkeley Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to learn languages, discover cultures, make friends around the world, meet new people

ABOUT ME

I have used couchsurfing to attend group meetings while living in Spain and Orange County, California and also briefly lived in Buenos Aires, Argentina. I have met some of the coolest people and awesome friends and I believe it is the greatest community for meeting like-minded travelers and open-minded adventurous people.

I have also used it to meet up with locals while traveling. I have not used it to crash on many couches. I am hoping to do so more in upcoming trips. I hosted some people in the past with roommates when I lived with other couchsurfers but currently my roommate/living situation does not allow me to host.

I love meeting new people, learning new languages and improving my language skills. I'm very active and I love to go to the gym, go hiking, biking, capoeira, salsa dancing, running, yoga, etc. I also love going on walks, especially to explore new parts of whatever town I'm living in, and hiking in nature.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For me the best part about traveling is meeting new people from all around the world, and deeply immersing myself in the local culture, tradition and lifestyle. I find couchsurfing to be the best network to help me do so, whether it is meetup groups or staying with individual members.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have mostly used CS to meet new people and make friends, and also occasionally find a place to stay. It's a great way to meet like-minded people from all over the world and have fun, and I hope to have many more positive experiences with CouchSurfing! :)

Interests

Salsa Dancing
Travel
Learning Languages
Running & fitness
Yoga
Capoeira
Comedy
Economics, Politics, History
Foreign Languages
Culture

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camping in the Sahara Desert in a traditional tent in Tunisia
Leaving Tunisia one week before the revolutions started - the Arab Spring.
Hiking the Camino de Santiago in Northern Spain - mostly alone for 16 days, over 300 km!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some salsa dancing and bachata (I briefly taught lessons in Los Angeles in the past). I can also teach English as a Second Language(taught for a year in Spain) as well as Spanish. And if you want I can even teach a bit of Economics!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Chile, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Janna’s full profile.

My Groups