Jane Bo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jane’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Geographer
  • (Human) Geography, Yoga Teacher
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am living in Bremen since 2007 now and it became my adopted city. Originally I am from a sleepy backwater near the Harz mountains. As I grew up close to nature, I like being outdoors and I am glad about little things like a lovely sunset, beautiful landscapes (trees, ...), or the like.

I care about the environment and people (this is one reason why I studied Geography and Sustainability) and I enjoy living and practicing yoga, slacklining, bouldering, music, crocket, sewing and many other creative hobbies. I am proud of sometimes still seeing the world through the eyes of a child.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I had the best experiences with Couchsurfing :-) I was hosted in many different parts of the world and every single time it was awesome :-)

Interests

  • environment
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • juggling
  • bouldering
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • rock climbing
  • geography
  • languages
  • mountains
  • friends
  • bars
  • landscapes
  • thai massage
  • ashtanga yoga
  • meating people

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rock & Indie music, sometimes Oldies

Books: John Strelecky - The Why Cafe, Kristin Neff - Self-Compassion, Colin Tipping - Radical Forgiveness, Bücher der "Achtsam leben"-Reihe, Eric Blair/George Orwell, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Most of the time I am a solo traveller and very much enjoy doing whatever I want whenever I want. I spend time in an Ashram in France, had lots of time to clear my mind, to feel at ease speaking to no-one, just being myself.
My semester abroad in New Caledonia, a study project in the Bahamas and travels through the US, Canada, Australia and New Zealand were amazing and taught me lots of things.
Lately I have been hiking the mountains a lot together with my boyfriend (Alps, Pyrenees, ...).

Teach, Learn, Share

I am very interested in conversations about yoga, meditation, philosophies of life, the world as it is now and as it should be, sustainability, vegetarianism and so on.
I would like to learn how to hula-hoop and to juggle professionally.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you how to crochet, to slackline and how to do the first series of Ashtanga Yoga. I also know a little bit about nonviolent communication, conflict resolutions and somehow spiritual ways of living.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Canada, Dominican Republic, France, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Caledonia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jane’s full profile. It’s free!