Janne Svensson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login about 1 year ago ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Janne’s full profile.


  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Swedish
  • 55, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Event and activity organizer at Event company, also youth...
  • Pysical Education in Sydney, Adventure Tourism in New Zea...
  • From Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Summer is spended in beutiful Sweden, mostly back in my hometown of Linköping. But soon we are off for another trip, this time and this autumn we will interrail around easterna Europe, to see some old favorites and some new places, including people we hope :-) Maybe couchsurfing. Next year 2020 we are back and have our own new flat in Linköping and will hopefully have the possibility to host nice international people.

As always in my life I go back and forth, in and out of my town and country, trying to take chanses that I get, especially to travel and to meet people from all over the World, as well as spend time in my hometown to work with different projects and see friends and family. The last years has been the same and I hope it contiunues, The latest years has for included many different trips for pleasure and meeting friends in example Oman, Dubai, Canari islands, Italy, France, Spain, Japan, Turkey and USA after that great halv-year trip we did in Amazing South America with my girlfriend, where we actually started this Couchsurfring.


Openminded positive easygoing social youthful worldwide traveller and member of the this planet Earth. Travel both alone, with friends, but mostly with my spanish girlfriend Eva.


Carpe Diem!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Been on the webbpage some years now and from time to time I check out whats on in the Community, who visit my Town and of course also ask to be hosted when we are out travelling.


For some years ago on our long trip threw South America, from south to north, we started with couchsurfing for the first time. In countries like Chile, Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay host accepted us and we had a great experience and we became very positive. Hopefully we will be able to couchsurf more around the World and meet wonderful intressting people in future trips that we plan to do soon.

As well as hosting people in Sweden and Spain where we live of and on.


I love strawling around watching people, cities, nature, and especially in other countries and cultures and new places. I often take opportunity to look at or join events from small markets to big festivals and carnevals and especially sports events of any kind almost. I love hanging around, talk, eat something easy and nice. Enjoying life and the place at the moment, live in the moment and feel life flowing around you ;-) I am use to travel both alone, with friends and especially a lot with my girlfriend who is very sympatic and easygoing, sweet and nice person from Spain. The way to live this way is to keep costs down and that makes couchsurfing so great as it one travel so much cheaper and open ups possibilities to visit more places, people and countries.

  • culture
  • festivals
  • dining
  • spanish food
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • sports
  • soccer
  • olympics
  • world cup
  • tourism
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

Love Movies, especially documentaries and fantasies.
Love Music, almost everything and going to Concerts.
Love to know things and are very curious, but I rather listen than read ;-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Life is full of it and I hope it continues...
-Walking up to Machu Picchu
-A fantastic month in Rio de Janeiro during the Soccer World Cup
-1 year at Adventure Tourism studies in New Zeland!
-Hiking from eastcost to westcoast in North America.
-Interrail in Europé.
-Driving the hole fantastic Norway from norht to South.
-7 World Cups in Soccer and 3 Olympics.
-Kamelriding in the Sahara desert.
-Volentary visits in the poverty of Ethiopia.
-Projecttrip around Palestina.
-Youthwork in Honduras.
-Roundtrip in Australia and studies in Sydney.
-Canoying in the archepelagon in Sweden.
-The Carneval en Venize
-Parashoting and freefall over Paradise in New Zeeland
-Helicopter over Grand Canyon
as well as so much more and as well as just small trips on the lakes or to the Island in my country, a walk in the snow or a hike in the colourful autumn.

Teach, Learn, Share

By meeting others you learn about yourself, the World and Life itself. To listen and to share is some of the best you can do. Everyone has their own story about Life and its all unique as all the places around the World, Amazing!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Social talk, local and national and international information and experiences, guiding around, Swedish and spanish food, culture and traditions. Smile, laughs and just being there or just let you stay here, as you like.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Wales, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand, Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Janne’s full profile.

My Groups