Jannik Johannsen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jannik’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • forwarding merchant
  • Senior high school and apprenticeship as forwarding merchant
  • From Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi
We are Anna and Jannik from Germany on our one year work and travel journey through beautiful Canada.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After working nearly 5 years as a logistician in global seafreight business I slowly got more and more tired of sitting in an office every day.
So in late 2015 me and my longtime girlfriend decided to do something special. Something to gain experience about ourselves and our plans for the future.
As she spend 1 high school year near Winnipeg her decision was clear, we have to do work and travel in Canada.
And as I am loving nature and meeting friendly people it took no time and I was hooked on the Idea of visiting a country I have never been to.

So why am I couchsurfing?
I dont want to spent one of the best Years I probably will ever have alone in a hotel room , because traveling without making friends is like watching a documentation on TV...you can visit & see what you want, but will gain no personal experience.

Interests

  • traveling
  • sports
  • meeting new people
  • explore

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I gave up a permanent job and my apartment to go on an unpredictable adventure

Teach, Learn, Share

May I teach you:
Surprise - German(be carefull, our grammar is evil)
Something about international seafreight
Motorcycling (no, I am not a licensed driving instructor, sorry)
and some hidden skills I maybe not know about myself

Learn:
I am open for nearly everything new

Share:
Smile

What I Can Share with Hosts

Maybe usefull IT skills (except Apple, sorry), repairing computer, smartphones, dishwasher et cetera. And repair works around your apartment.
But no panic, only if you ask ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jannik’s full profile. It’s free!