Jannis Eagleeye's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jannis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Everything what the world gives me to do...
  • learned this and that...a salesman job,went back to schoo...
  • From Bremen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Always moving.Sitting down for a talk with someone somewhere (love to hear and share stories)

ABOUT ME

Hi all. I am a 25 years old guy, who is travelling threw Australia and hopefully the whole world :) I am pretty relaxt and like to hang around, having a good talk...I am interested in meeting new people, new things, new adventures ... maybe we can share one, if we meet up :)

PHILOSOPHY

First we should respect this planet

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just start to surf..., when I am someday back in Germany I invite you to sleep at my future couch :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a few days ago my first couchsurfing experience :) There was no plan at all for it. I thought before about doing it, but to work out my Profile, I hadn't the time (still don't have it :) Try to get it worked out...), so the chance isn't verry high to get aplace! Anyway!
I was in Canberra, arrived at Australia/Invasion Day and there was just 1 camping place a little bit more far away from the city. I decided to sllep this night somewhere on the gras, just in my sleeping back, because I want to see what is going up on this public holiday, day. I saw the fireworks, came over the night. The next 2 nights I moved to the camping ground (which wasn't this good! I left it and came to late for the bus (Had to wait, 50min. for the next). After 5min. two girls stoped and gave me a lift to the city centre. We talked. I found out the one is going down, south, threw 2 National Paks and back to the coast, to couch surf than. We had a few realy nice days together, hiking around. She dropped me of and drove to the cs-place 15km away, after 20min she came back, with 1 of there hosts. They asked me to stay with them. I said, yes why not, a new experience. I am so happy that I did it! The hosts, a fotographer and a teacher. They welcomed me open armed, let me built up my tent in there garden, shared more than food and accomodation with me. It was so nice! I can't fit it in words...

Interests

Reading, writing, screening, whatever comes in my mind...

  • writing
  • dining
  • working out
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • teaching
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie-Living in Oblivion, and a few others and a lot documentarys
Music-Rock at first I would say, but I am really open up to a lot different styles.
Books-...from mice and men (J.Steinbeck), comes first in my mind at this moment. But there are a lot of other ones.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After 5 month in Sydney, I really enjoyed the Blue Mountains.I got infected by beeing in the nature :) Hiking around, finding out about myself and how far I can go...and every day something new wonderfull happens, we just have to open the eyes for it.

Teach, Learn, Share

We are sharing the world. The nature will teach us and this we can share...

Join Couchsurfing to see Jannis’s full profile. It’s free!