Logo orange

Japhlet Bire Attias

Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Japhlet's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 28 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Hungarian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Musician
  • Like everyone else, by living as muc...
  • From Syracuse, Irapuato, Tulum
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel and promote my debut CD, playing wherever I can and sharing experiences with new people. I love talking, cooking, eating, fruit, music, reading and much much more...

ABOUT ME

I am a 30 year old male musician and artist. I play the Chapman Stick, a 10-string tapping instrument played with both hands like a piano. You can read about it at www.stick.com.
I could write anything about myself, but would you really believe it? I am stranger than some, but not as strange as others. I love existing... I have lived in NY, Minnesota, Florida, Tulum, Guanajuato, Mexico City and Budapest and am equally from Mexico as from the U.S.
Check out my other sites:
www.myspace.com/japhletba
www.youtube.com/japhletba

PHILOSOPHY

I don't have a personal philosophy I could just write down. But there is a concrete answer to this question, and hopefully we will be discovering our own ones in person soon...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfed through parts of Europe, and will soon be hosting in Hungary and Mexico.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Fantastic! France, Romania, Hungary and Croatia...

Interests

Books, Movies, Art, Philosophy, talking, learning...

Music, Movies & Books

Carlos Castaneda, Stanislav Grof, Siddhartha, Philosophy, Spirituality, Zecharia Sitchin, etc
The Big Lebowski, Amelie, Woody Allen, The Fall
Bjork, King Crimson, Interpol, Yes, ELP, Madmoiselle K, Emilie Simon, Jungle, and more...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Dived in the cenotes of Yucatán, Mexico. Lived in Budapest for 6 months. Dragged all my musical equipment bymyself from Barcelona-Paris-Amsterdam-Paris-Sarajevo=Dubrovnik-Vrsac-Timisoara-Bucharest-TarguMures-Blaj-Budapest-Tulum and performed on the way....

Countries I've Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, France, Hungary, Netherlands, Romania, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Hungary, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Japhlet's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile