Jarod Barton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jarod’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Pharmacy Assistant
  • Waimea College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey fellow surfers! My name is Jarod, I’m 19 years old and I’m a Pharmacy Assistant from Nelson, NZ. I’m currently travelling the world and taking a break from study and everyday life. I’m super keen to experience different cultures, learn new things and just explore different parts of our amazing planet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To make awesome new friends and experience different cultures around the world.

Interests

I love the outdoors, obviously coming from a country like New Zealand it’s something that’s just part of our culture but I love getting out and exploring and going places that I’ve never been before above anything. I’m also a keen Glider pilot, I fly both at my local club in the stunning Nelson Lakes National Park and also down in the lower parts of the South Island near Mount Cook (NZ’s tallest mountain). I’m also looking at completing my powered pilots licence at some point in the future, meaning I’ll be able to fly normal aircraft with an engine and possibly make a career out of it but gliding is both more fun and challenging so for now I’m sticking to that.

  • photography
  • running
  • partying
  • motorcycles
  • politics
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • sports
  • hockey
  • rugby
  • business
  • beaches
  • adventure
  • biking
  • computers
  • video editing
  • bushwalking
  • gliding
  • pharmacy
  • business ideas
  • airsports

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Anything action, comedy or a really good drama.

Music: 80s, 90s and pretty much all the modern DJ beats, anything that makes you wanna dance ;)

Books: I often read books by people the inspire me so I can learn new things. At the moment I’m reading Chris Hadfield’s an Astronaut’s Guide to Life on Earth 10/10 would recommend.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Pulling 5 times the force of gravity upside down in an aircraft 10,000ft above the Southern Alps of New Zealand.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to hear about your culture and share some of mine, maybe I could teach you our traditional Maori war dance, the Haka ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Happy to help with absolutely anything a host requires; cleaning, any physical work, I’m handy with a computer etc and a bed or couch to sleep in if you're visiting New Zealand :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norfolk Island, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Jarod’s full profile.