Jarek Gawryluk's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jarek’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Engineering
  • Warsaw Unilveristy of Technology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A ton of positive vibes, tank of humour and thirty three passions!
I infect others with positive energy - contacting me at your own peril.

I am active person who never get tired when is in move. I am surrounded by people all the time and I can't sit down in one place for too long.
I never get late, never complain, I keep my promises and stick to plans, but at the same time, I am full of spontaneity and can deal with unrehearsed situations.
I love people with opened mind and heart, peaceful, with story behind and passion. I attach to those who are positively approached to the World and who appreciate their time.
I love good coffee, live music and tasty food.
My dream is go back in time and spend one week in different century. From this more realistic ones - will open my own beach club in Latin-American style.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because positive people should stick together! I am sure there are plenty of us in here! Aren't there?

Couchsurfing for me is form of meeting culture of life. Because at my trips, I always focus on people, not places, I use it to be close to locals, build good touch with them, share experience and help each other.
I travel a lot but if I am only available in Leeds, I can host you in my house. I will always try my best for my guest to feel like home at mine, give helping hand during their trips, and I am very likely to hang out the town or drive around by my car. If you think my lifestyle is not in line with yours don't request. If the only reason is free accommodation don't request.
If your have read my profile then start your message with "Happy days".

Interests

Music is always around me. I can play piano, accordion and guitar but also used to sing in choir for years. I compose, I analyse, I discover new music kinds.

I am the leader of Balkan-Gypsy band called From East to East.

I love to cook, in my kitchen there is always something on fire. I am big fan of healthy food, I never use ready meals from supermarket. Fresh herbs, spices from all over the world. I can cook Thai and Moroccan food but I am great fan of my original polish kitchen.

For living I work in a investment department as a project leader in industrial company.

  • books
  • wine
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

To many of them to pick them all!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I escaped from kidnapping try in Middle East at one of my backpacking trip.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jarek’s full profile. It’s free!