Jas Sr.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, French
  • 65, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Retired/now studying computer science engineering at univ...
  • College/Cosmetology/Fashion Design/Computer Science Engin...
  • From "Army Brat " I grew up all over the US
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am a 63 year old divorced mother of three children. I lived in many areas of the U.S. as a child because my dad was in the Army. I love to people watch and I enjoy meeting people from around the world and listening to their marvelous stories.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was staying at a hostel in Las Vegas, NV when I learned of couch surfing. A worker there said his mother couch surfed whichI thought that was amazing. I am the adventurous sort and thought I might give it a try. I also look forward to hosting.

Interests

My main interest is people;I find them fascinating. I do love art, mathematics, sewing and designing, and watching beautiful sunsets and sunrises. I am open minded and interested in a great many things, and I am a total Star Trek and sci-fi fan.

  • arts
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • teaching
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music is Ragge. But I enjoy everything from Bach to Rock. I love all of the Star Trek movies, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, and My Fair Lady. Random Harvest is an old movie that I fell in love with when I was about nine years old.

Books, I love art and math books. Right now I am getting into Newton's Mathematica Principia.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hitch-hiked from Chambersburg, Pennsylvania to Little Rock, Arkansas to meet my biological father for the first time. I just popped in on him. I was 16 years old. It was an adventure, maybe not so an amazing thing to do, just something my foolhardy 16 year old self did.

Teach, Learn, Share

What can I teach you? The only teacher you will ever have is yourself.
What have I learned? To take 30 second vacations; often.
What can I share with you? A hug, my space, my joy.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A hug, some interesting stories, and a good ear to listen to yours,; and I would love to just hang out and get to know you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Jas’s full profile. It’s free!