Jasmin Chapman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jasmin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Currently studying masters
  • From Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me


I am incredibly outgoing and enjoy the opportunity to try new experiences. I am currently studying towards my masters degree in development studies. In 2014 I took a gap year, traveling around Latin America and engaging in numerous volunteer projects.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During my travels I encountered such a great number of strangers who were willing to help a lost tourist. The kindness and assistance I received inspired me to pass on the compassion and help fellow travelers.


I am very passionate in regards to learning about other cultures and languages and also, of course, meeting new friends along the way. Helping other people is my greatest passion, a passion which has driven me to pursue my current masters study. This passion also inspired me to become involved in numerous community volunteer projects, both in Latin America and at home in New Zealand.

  • traveling
  • languages
  • volunteering

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Chile, Malaysia, Niue, Peru, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Jasmin’s full profile. It’s free!