Jasmine Michaelis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jasmine’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Talent Acquisition Coordinator / Campus Recruiter
  • Bachelors of Arts and Business
  • From Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi there! My name is Jasmine and I am a recent graduate at the University of Waterloo in Ontario, Canada.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

While travelling, I am looking for places to stay as I love meeting new people and think it's better to experience other cultures by actually getting to know the locals! I am here to make new friends and share memories in my travelling experiences! Also, if anyone is interested in visiting the K-W region they are more than welcome to send me a request as I would love to be able to give back to other travelers :)

Interests

I like most activities- yoga, dancing, skiing, biking, hiking, swimming, shopping, eating...!
I am always looking to try new things as well!

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • skiing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music- everything! Hip hop, r&b, edm, electronic, country, indie
Movies- I'm into fantasy movies like Harry Potter, I also like comedies and action movies.
Books- big fan of "Tuesday's with Morrie", "The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F***", and Eckhart Tolle's books: "The Power of Now" and "A New Earth"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteered on a trip around Morocco, Africa!
Hiked up the Nordkette Mountain in Austria - hardest hike of my life but made it to the snow :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

My positive energy and good vibes! I can also assist with cleaning and cooking, or teaching you some dance / yoga moves.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Iceland, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Jasmine’s full profile.

My Groups