Jasmine Hollins's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jasmine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - BSL, AUSLAN, NZS
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Art Teacher/ Artist/ Musician/ Disability Carer
  • Studying Visual Arts and Secondary Teaching
  • From Melbourne, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Im a creative at heart, entrepreneur by nature, curious by thought, a poet when i feel like it, an artist when i can and a friend to many.
My life in the last few years has mostly consisted of completing my studies to be a visual arts secondary teacher. (My life long dream is to work with and influence the younger generation into their dreams and the best version of themselves possible!)

I play guitar and percussion, write my own songs, and sing em to sum ppl. . i love DANCING cuz it frees me!
I study hard, work even harder and enjoy the freedom that I am blessed with!
I am a passionate person who lives to learn well.
Im pretty easy going but i also have strong values which are centred around kindness, love and freedom.
I feel I know myself very well and can meet new ppl very easily!
Im fun to be around but can hold a steady long deep talk about many different world issues- i love culture!!!
oh yeah and i LOVE to cook!
My most recent new Job is in Disability care support. this has been a challenge in different ways but ive embraced it and absolutely love every moment of it!!!

PHILOSOPHY
i live to learn & love, and experience LIFE to the FULLEST! life is the biggest gift ever! i believe in a higher power who is governed by LOVE and goodness towards all human kind. I believe i have journeyed enough know myself well, and yet know that i have much to learn.
i believe that journeying WITH ppl from the HEART is what life is all about! i value my friendships most!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
To meet new people and be gifted the beauty of being welcomed into homes and sanctuaries along my travels- what a refreshing thing that is!

Interests

Music, dance, writing, adventure, sports, ANYTHING Creative, TRAVEL of course! Raw foods and many other foods!
Being challenged by new cultures and world views!
Building into the lives of young ppl!
cooking, EATING, talking to many people.
teaching healthy lifestyle and eating.
Networking, spirituality, health and fitness

  • arts
  • humanities
  • writing
  • singing
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • environment
  • cooking
  • raw food
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • sports
  • teaching
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

Andrew bird, The beautiful girls, Fleet foxes, head and the heart, Coldplay, Ben Howard, Ani Defranco, norah jones, justin grounds, Torah....
basically Anything acoustic, alternative, blues, rock, chilled, lounge, dance, Indie...just not heavy metal and not much rap.

movies- anything funny, deep, serious, light hearted romance, action! not thriller or Horror..(weak stomach)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Youth Worker- taken young people who have been at risk of harm into the Australian desert to help build community gardens for indigenous people. (This brought about much transformation in their lives and challenged them in a positive way)
taught myself guitar and drums!
sky dive from 1500 ft!!
hiked the Annapurna trail in Nepal
Been to India 3 times without getting sick!!
Lived as a lead tenant in a youth refuge in a house with 21 people!!! (OMG it was Hectic but amazing!)

learnt to Love......

Teach, Learn, Share

i can play/ teach guitar and have sing alongs with you all!
love to talk and learn about sociology, environment, spiritual beliefs.
Ive lived in a number of share houses in my time and have been in charge of cooking for large groups. i have cert 3 in Hospitality so look out hungry stomachs, you're in for a FEAST!!!
i LOVE community living!!
I can teach you art, photography, drums or how to write poetry.

What I Can Share with Hosts

i can cook for you
tell you stories of Australia and borders beyond!
sing you a sweet song
do your dishes....... ;)

grace you with sweet company :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, India, Malaysia, Nepal, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Jasmine’s full profile. It’s free!