Jason Ku's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning French
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • University of Oslo, City University of Hong Kong
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT OBJECTIVES

To experience; To learn ; To reflect. Get Educated By Travelling :)

ABOUT JASON :)

HIHI. I'm Jason and I'm 20 years old student studying Finance in City University of Hong Kong. Right now, I'm currently on my exchange studies in University of Oslo, Norway and I really enjoy it :)

I like to see myself as an open-minded and talkative person. I like to get in touch and meet the new friends; I'm eager and passionate in exploring the world. I will plan to travel around during my exchange journey. I think travelling is not only expand the horizons, but also learning from the experience. I strongly believe it can bring me a full and interesting life.

"Living a Fruitful Life" is what I am chasing for.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've never tried it before; until my friends they share the joy of couchsurfing with me. I am very curious and looking forward to it. It would be awesome if you can live with the local, to have an interesting talk, cultural sharing or playing some card games at night! By making friends all around, globalising yourself etc. Couchsurfing would definitely add values and colour in my boring travel; make my lifetime remarkable.

Interests

Travelling
Listen to stories
Musics & Movies
Playing basketball
Watching the football, rugby & basketball matches

  • culture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • rugby
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music
Eminem, Stromae , Jason Marz , Ed Sheeran, Lorde etc.

Movies
Most likely horror movie
Friday the 13th, Nightmare on elm street, Funny games etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen the northern light in Tromsø
I've been volunteering teaching in poverty village in Yunnan.
I just experienced my first Christmas and New Years Eve abroad, in Paris :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Chinese language and the culture things.
I can also share the funny games or several card games from Hong Kong

I want to learn a lot of things in fact, haha.
I am not good at cooking, maybe I would like to learn the local dishes? :D
I am just a beginner in the photography, and I really want to learn from sharing the technique.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Asian culture; political things ( at least you don't find it is boring)
others stuff related to Hong Kong or Asian region.
I can share what I know :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Macao, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Sweden, Taiwan, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Hong Kong, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile. It’s free!