Gateshead, Gateshead, United Kingdom

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Web / Computer programmer.
  • Uni, but gave up on it.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Generally easy going person. Can be a little shy at times with new people. Wanting to get round to travelling a bit and learning some new stuff culturally, hence why I'm here.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Just want to give it a try. Have always lived with house mates over the last 6 or 7 years and generally have always been easy to get on with, so thought I'd give this a go as I would like to travel a bit now.

I generally don't Couch Surf as such (tend to get a place via AirBnB, but it's nice to catch up with new people when travelling and do things with others on the odd occasions I'm travelling alone.


Used to enjoy computing (until it became a job and now hate it haha), a good cycle, cooking, cinema.

Music, Movies, and Books

Fairly broad. Do hate cheesy pop, gangster rap and "brostep" as it's tuneless and shallow. Tend to prefer electronic music while working, but do enjoy live rocks gigs if I'm out and about.

I'm no good with reading books. I might be able to manage Spot the Dog or "Go the f**k to sleep" as a bedtime story though :-p

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just had an amazing time in Mexico, took part in the 24 hour rave/festival in the jungle, sky dived, and had an amazing time in Playa del Carmen. Hoping to repeat this same experience in various other locations of the world going forward.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach anything computer related, cooking.

Would like to learn anything new artistic / creative wise (I used to be good at art when I was at school. Probably couldn't draw a stick man now though). While I never been a sports person (I hated it as a kid), I'd be happy to learn something here now I realise I have to do something to stay in shape. Something like windsurfing appeals to me (not sure it's ever warm enough here in the UK for it!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups