Jason Kushner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • 4th grade teacher
  • Bachelors degree in Elementary Education
  • From Chicago, IL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Right now, Until June 30th...I can only host surfers on the weekends (Fri-Sun). 2 day max.

CURRENT MISSION

Couch surfing, I missed you! I'm here to host and travel :)
I've been having people stay with me through Airbnb, but it's not the same as couch surfing. I really love meeting people and enjoying their company. I'm hoping some great people come through Chicago this summer.

I will also be traveling across the US this summer so hopefully I can meet some great people along the way!

ABOUT ME

I've lived my whole life in Chicago (29 years) and I love this city. I am happy to show people around and share what Chicago has to offer.

I have a unique personality. I'm really shy at first, but I'll open up once I feel comfortable. I have a great sense of humor and I can hold a conversation with anyone. I'm laid back, yet very enthusiastic about this things I care about. I feel like I have a good mix of things going on.

for fun I like to hang out with my dog, go to bars...of course, sporting events, concerts, run, and cook!

Find me on instagram: Jkushner04

PHILOSOPHY

hakuna matata

Things never do end. You just stop for a moment and get on to whats next.

visited 20 states (40%)Create your own visited map of The United States or Brazil travel guide for Android

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host in Chicago and will also be traveling from the West Coast throughout the Southwest and around Country this summer!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Check out my references!

Interests

I have many interestes. I am a huge sports fan! I love College football (GO BLUE), I'm a die hard Chicago Cubs fan, and 49ers Faithful.

I enjoy spending time outdoors with my dog. I try to get out and walk near lake Michigan as much as possible. I enjoy a nice cup of coffee to start my day :)

I'm always down for a good time, I like concerts, craft beer bars, sporting events, anything fun! I'm not a club or loud music bar type person. So, if you're looking for someone to do that with, then I'm probably not a good host for you.

I am a vegetarian. I like to try new foods and love when couch surfers introduce me to food from their country :)

  • dogs
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • running
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The departed is my favorite movie, I also like Gangs of NY a lot. And I'm always watching documentaries on netflix such as: the Impostor, Black Fish, The Whale, The Cove, anything animal related.

Music: My favorite bands are Angels and Airwaves, Blink 182, Alkaline Trio, New Found Glory, 70's classic rock, Queen, Elton John, the Beatles. I love going to concerts! The metro in Chicago is probably my favorite place to see a show.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled down the west Coast from Vancouver to San Francisco.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm hoping to learn a lot, teach what I know, and share my life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile. It’s free!