Chloe Alfred's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chloe’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Theatre Artist
  • Degrees in Drama, Communication and Arts Management
  • From Issoudoun
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me


To get to Australia in one piece!


Well there are actually two of us, myself Chloe and my partner Jason. We are two graduate, both in Drama, from the University of Winchester in the UK.
Ever since we met we've been planning some form of trip for when we finished Uni. We wanted an adventure, and now that we are here we are setting our sights on Down Under!
We are an easy going couple, who love to travel the world. In fact it's in our blood. Between the two of us we have French, South African, Italian, Spanish, Greek and English family so we are pretty mixed to say the least. We love to try new things, visit new places and get out the house as much we can.
We love meeting new people from all walks of life, particulary those with creative tendencies. In exchange for a couch to stay we can promise you as many 'Frenglish' meals you can handle (Chloe came up with that) and somewhere to stay if you ever come to our neck of the woods in the UK.


Carpe Diem

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Ireland, Dublin



  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - Fight Club, anything by Quentin Tarantino and Baz Luhrman, PS I Love You (Chloe), Comedies, pretty much anything. Les Miserables was pretty awesome we thought. If it has Gerard Butler or Hugh Jackman Chloe will watch.

Books - Amelie Nothomb, Bronte Sisters, Weber, Stephen King, Life of Pi, Science Fiction, Shakespeare, Bond, Crimp etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Decided to up our lives and move to Melbourne.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach - French, How to open a bottle of wine FAST and how to cook some exquisite french pastries.

Learn - Chloe would love to learn to speak Russian and Jason would love to learn how to get the motivation to go for a morning jog.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Chloe’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups