Jason Davies's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile.

Overview

  • 62 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • English teacher and ideally one day an environmentalist
  • Degree in Law and Politics, M.Sc Sustainable Development ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to find a job in the sustainability sector in the UK, to make new friends and stay in touch with old ones.

ABOUT ME

I'm currently in the UK looking for work in the sustainability sector. Keeping busy with sports and photography. I also teach English to International students.

I love meeting new people, travellers, locals and the curious. I like exploring cities, museums, palaces and gardens.

I'm looking for some environmental or sustainability work to get my teeth into and I have lots of hobbies; meeting friends, concerts, theatre, walking around the gardens and always on the look out for what's happening on the cultural scene.

PHILOSOPHY

To follow your heart.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I always find it amazing when I meet such great people through Couchsurfing and I hope I can share some interesting stories and enrich each others lives. I definitely love listening to some great stories and sharing in adventures.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

stayed at many friends and strangers places when travelling on campaigns across the UK, staying in Latvia in fantastic old places (sleeping on hay in an old barn being a highlight) and travelling all around magnificent Germany, little Switzerland, crazy Budapest and enchanting Austria! In Italy I met some great characters and saw a different side of their Country with them.

Interests

exploring cities, meeting friends, visiting museums, walking around gardens and Palaces, Vienna coffeeshops, enjoying concerts, variety of music, exhibitions, theatre and the usual films and reading.

Music, Movies, and Books

books:
Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Game of Thrones...
Sherlock Holmes, Around the World in 80 days, The Book Thief...
The Alchemist, eleven minutes..
Crime books..
Books about philosophy, news, current affairs, fantasy, economics ..
films - wide range really
music - wide range (although 80's and 90's english songs mainly)no rap or metal
I love dancing (Tango, folk, want to learn swing and lindy hop oh and salsa next) and singing usually in a choir.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think now this has to be having lived now in five different Countries, the UK; Sweden, Latvia, Germany and Austria. I would say its no mean feat to immerse yourself in new cultures and nothing more rewarding too.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you around Canterbury and Faversham etc...
I can teach English and I would like to practise my German.

I would like to learn some new recipes.
I would like to learn some new dances (Tango, Lindyhop or swing)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share some of my stories from my travels, food and my local knowledge.

I can share my English teaching skills and my German language skills

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, England, Germany, Latvia, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile.

My Groups