Jason Holmes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Lao, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Wildlife Biologist
  • Currently trying to get my Masters in Ecology and Biodive...
  • From North Bethesda, MD, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking to advance my career in wildlife and ecology.

ABOUT ME

I'm a wildlife biologist that loves climbing, woodworking, archery, all kinds of outdoor activities. Mostly a genial person who loves to talk to people with similar interests and learn from creative folk.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

House in Boise may be available for hosting. Will check with partner as they are there more than I am.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have always had a wonderful experience with couchsurfing. Most of that experience was piggy backing on my fiance's account. So this is my recent profile and even though I don't have that many friends on this yet, I do have a decent amount of couchsurfing experience.

Interests

Rock Climbing-sport, top rope, bouldering
Caving- know some vertical techniques
Woodworking-carving and furniture
Hiking-anything goes!
D&D nerd-DM
Wildlife- I will talk your ear off about wildlife
White water kayaking- still learning to roll :(

  • wildlife
  • woodworking
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • archery
  • biology
  • ecology
  • caving
  • whitewater kayaking
  • d&d

Music, Movies, and Books

Love The Song of Fire and Ice series, George RR Martin is my man.
Big zombie movie guy.
Love Blues, reggae, and celtic music! Tab Benoit is my favorite artist.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed Mt. St. Helens
Been the first person in a freshly opened cave.
Chase hawks, bats, woodpeckers around.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach people how to carve wood into detailed pieces.
As well as practical wilderness living. I know a bit about wild edibles for example.
Go rock climbing, hiking, whitewater kayaking, or shooting (bows mostly).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories!
Can fix a thing or two around the house or help in some chores.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Ecuador, Laos

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile.