jason searing's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see jason’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I study Masters in Holistic Education, DJ, freecycle, am ...
  • by travelling and at university BA(Hons) PGCE, PGDip, Dip...
  • From Essex, UK
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to develop my local and international community to apreciate the planet

ABOUT ME

Easy going guy with a sense of humor. Sociable and friendly. Like to laugh rather than take life too seriously. Live for today and avoid stressful situations.
Stay up too late, listening to new music.
Like to contemplate philosophical themes (but not too deep)

Soy chico tranquilo, y respecto a otros y sus vidas...tengo un sentido de humor...sociable, amable. Prefiero la vida relajada que la vida seria. Vivo para hoy...me encanta musica nueva...
Hablo Castellano, y busco oportunidades para practicar y mejorar mi nivel.

PHILOSOPHY

Green, left, spiritual, natural

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

to find out more about me go here

mas informacion
jasonsearing.blogspot.com

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

just starting formally here, but i normally sleep on friends sofas/couches when i travel

Interests

I really love the planet and am a social activist, environmentalist, freecycler, vegetarian, enjoy nature and contemporary art.
LOVE latin music, I run a Latin Music night. Love sharing healthy food with others.
Love the beach, mountains and rivers.
Practice yoga.

  • arts
  • contemporary art
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • latin music
  • teaching
  • beaches
  • rivers
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Tarrantino, Inarritu, Loach

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in a hut (ranchito) in Nicaragua whilst working on an environmental project
Training to be a yoga teacher
Incubating and rearing over 6000 baby sea turtles

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach yoga, English, healthy eating and cooking, sustainable development

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Gambia, India, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Portugal, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Greece, Israel, Nicaragua, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see jason’s full profile. It’s free!