Jasmin Posch

Innsbruck, Tyrol, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jasmin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Polish, Russian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • student
  • Finished High school in Innsbruck/Austria - At the moment...
  • From Innsbruck, Tyrol, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Exploring Scotland and learning to understand the scottisch accent :)


My name is Jasmin and I´m 23 years old. I grew up and still live in a little austrian city in the middle of the alps. After I finished High school, I went to live in Russia for a couple of months in a city called Nizhny Novgorod, doing "European Voluntary Service". Since October 2011 I have been studying in Innsbruck University Russian and English language.

I love getting to know people from different countries, from different cultures and with different experiences to share. With my first stay abroad in Russia I somehow got addicted to the feeling of experiencing something new and unfamiliar. I just feel that people who love traveling have so much to give, so many experiences to share and I can learn so much from them. I just love listening to people when they are telling me about their countries, about inspiring people they met, about their journeys to various countries, also about difficutlies they had to face and so on... That´s why I´m glad that my next stay abroad has just began - in beautiful Scotland!

People keep asking my why I chose Russia as a first stay abroad... I must say it was a rather spontanious decision as a thought-out one. Still, I have always been quite interested in the Russian language but I never had the chance to study it. Around the time I was to graduate, I felt that I wasn´t ready to enter university right away. I wanted to take a gap year and this year I definetly wanted to spend somewhere abroad. So, the first country that popped into my mind was Russia and it remainded to this. I felt like I know nothing about that country, I neither could speak the language nor did I have a real image of how life is like there. I didn´t want to go to a country like for example France which of course has a different mentality and culture than Austria but I somehow felt that I want to be exposed to something totally new. So I just took this step, went there without knowing more then "Hello" and "My name is Jasmin" and I´m glad to say that so far, it was the best experience I´ve ever made :)

Beside my passion for languages (especially Russian, English and Spanish)and travelling, I love playing Basketball, volleyball, used to do kickboxing, snowboarding & skiing, Inline skating, running, cycling and more kinds of sport.. About a year ago, I found a new passion of mine which i totally got addicted to: Crossfit!

I think, I´m an open-minded, humorous, uncomplicated, relaxed and sportive person with a passion for sleeping :P

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I was very active in CS while I was living in Russia, unfortunately here in Innsbruck I don´t have the opportunity anymore to host people (for now) but I´m still very interested in getting to know all kinds of people from everywhere! So if somebody needs a guided tour through Innsbruck, just let me now, I would be glad :)


I first got in contact with CS in Russia. As I travelled around to some Russian cities I already stayed a few times at places of couchsurfers and I just can say it was awesome! I met really cool people, they were all very relaxed and open-minded!
It was funny, the very first time I ever surfed at somebody´s place was together with 4 friends of mine (I thought that was already quite a lot) but at our hosts place we learnt that the five of us were not his only couchsurfers... another six girls from Belgium were staying!! :) It was definetly a great first experience for me!!!


I love just to hang out with friends in a park, go the basketball court or do some front squats in our crossfit box :)

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like Stephen Kings books, but also some classic novels. I very much like to listen to the Rolling Stones, The Doors, Bob Marley and so on... Some of my favourite movies are Inglorious Basterds, Fight Club, Trainspotting,...

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Mongolia, Morocco, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jasmin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups