Jason Hill's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Basically, I glue things on eyelashes most of the day.
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • From Spokane, WA USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn what it's like to walk in another's shoes

ABOUT ME

Well, let's see... Maybe it'd be interesting to see the changes I've made in my life

Spokane, WA raised (total WASP town) --- lived in Seattle, Paris, Sevilla, Tucson, and am firmly planted in San Diego, CA for 4 years now.

Hyper, nerdy kid --- still hyper, still nerdy, just know how to hide it sometimes

Lutheran raised Christian--- now practice meditation & am really exploring Buddhism. It just brings me peace.

Neuroscience researcher for a biotech 03-07 --- Eyelash stylist of all things... I couldn't be happier!

PHILOSOPHY

Love others and tell them you do on a regular baisis. Never stop learning. Meet people different from yourself: celebrate your differences and enjoy sharing the things you have in common.

BREATHE. Live in the moment- it's all we have and all we ever will have.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met my best friend Ignacia through couchsurfing. We were both travelling Buenos Aires at the time- met up, and have been attached at the (virtual) hip ever since. I see her at least 5 times a year and we talk almost every day.

I also met some really fun people like Gabi there.

Interests

My real interest is in getting to

Travel, hiking, beaches, snow skiing, snowboarding, water skiing, art, music, foreign cultures, foreign languages, nature, animals, pets, and the list goes on and on...

  • animals
  • pets
  • arts
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • buddhist
  • languages
  • neuroscience
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Lately I've really been into house music. I like Buddha Bar, Cafe Del Mar, Global Underground... exploring more. I also like techno/progressive like Paul Van Dyke and Tiesto. But I still like alternative, hip hop, morcheeba, soooo many more.

Books- David Sedaris is hilarious

Movies- Don't have much time for tv or movies. I pretty much work nonstop as a would-be entrepreneur.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing... falling in love for the first time (or what I thought love was at 22) in Paris. First date was on the Champs Elysee- later we kissed across the river from the Eiffel Tower. That was like something out of a fairy tale.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile. It’s free!