Fotos de Wai-yin Kwok

Perfil Não Verificado

  • Pagamento Não Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Não Aceita Hóspedes

  • Último login há over 1 year

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Wai-yin. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 18 Referência 10 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, French, Yue (Cantonese); learning Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Membro desde 2007
  • freelance in art field, interpreter/translator
  • by traveling and talking to people I met in different cou...
  • De Hong Kong
  • Perfil 95% concluído

Sobre Mim


I need to get touched by unimportant things


I like traveling alone. Since I speak 5 languages, and I am constantly translating from language to language, usually my brain needs to rest after 10pm and I become quiet. Having lived in the West for a while, I have my own opinions about Chinese living abroad, the different life style between Europe and North America.

I tend to be very curious about you when we are one on one and I might ask many questions! But I am trying to have this fixed over the last years, and learning to share my own experience by talking. I always think that people from Chinese culture are not very good at talking about ourselves, that's why I am not ''well-trained'' to tell long descriptive stories, and be a good talker but I do think I have my own sense of humour that not everybody would understand. I can be very quiet or very sociable.

I enjoy being alone for a while every day. Solitude is something very important and rich to me. Therefore when I don't speak a lot sometimes, I'm not mad at anybody but I am just like this! My mind needs to speak to itself for some time during the day and night!


"Things are never where we think they are"- by Lucas

I believe in evolution, transformation of things and ideas. I don't know what religion I'd go for. Buddhism is not bad but then, I have too much desire to be a Buddhist.

I also believe we should be kind to the world, including people, animals, soil, trees and all living organisms in this world.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?


I surfed and hosted. I participated in CS events eg language exchange, CS meetings etc.


I've hosted many travellers in Hong Kong in our little house on Lamma Island, most of them were really interesting and friendly, I was most of the time pleased with such experiences.

We've surfed a few times in Japan, Korea and Canada, I'm surprised how some CSers had confidence in strangers, CS brings us a sense of human touch and that's why I appreciate most.


I love arts. Music: jazz&blues, flamenco, world music
Independant films. Hollywood movies make me bored.

Love percussion and rythyms. Dancing flamenco for over 6 years and love dance improvisation.

Having a cafe alone on a terrace and watching passers-by are also part of my most enjoyable moments in a day.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • dancing
  • flamenco
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • blues
  • world music
  • buddhist
  • languages
  • religion
  • language exchange

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

Film Directors: Theo Angelopoulos, Francois Ozon, Jean-Luc Godard, Truffaut, Wong Ka-wai, Tony Gatlif, Kim Ki-Duk, Kieslovski, Luis Bunuel, Cyril Collard, Walter Salles, Michael Haneke, 蔡明亮,候孝賢,Julio Medam, Almodovar etc..

Music: Miles Davis, John Coltrane,Eric Dolphy, Hubert Laws, Herbie Hancock, many great jazz musicians, Tom Waits, etc...Flamenco, World music, etc...

French music: Georges Brassens, Nougaro, Serge Regianni, Edif Piaf, Henri Salvador...

Books: L'Etranger by Camus, Milan Kundera, ZHOU Guo-Ping, Nietzsche, J.Krishnamurti, etc...

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

I did bungi-jump in Grenoble, France. I jumped from a 103 metres high bridge after the safety Frenchman counted, un, deux, trois! That time was the loudest I screamed in my life. Best sensation as well which lasted 5 sec.

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

I'd like to learn the music and dance of your countries!

I'm also actively looking for language exchange partners for my Spanish learning.

I can teach you Cantonese, French or flamenco!

Países que Visitei

Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Finland, France, Greece, Italy, Japan, Monaco, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Países em que Morei

Canada, China, France

Insígnias de Veteranos

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Atestar

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Wai-yin. É grátis!

Meus Grupos