Javi Rodríguez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Javi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • R&D in biomedical engineering (as cool as it sounds :P)
  • Computer Science + Biomedical engineering master degree.
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I changed from traveling alone to travel with my SO but we are not this kind of people that go by themselves, we still use CS and homeexchange, love to meet locals and mix with them, always searching for the real flavor of the place, instead of the precooked stuff for tourists

ABOUT ME

joyful, talkative and interested in all the topics in this life from philosophy to computer sciences, from architecture to climbing mountains. Sportive and a friend of the mountain. Lover of my little country (catalonia) my neighbors (Spain) and all other countries and cultures.

Just a beginer of everything but always ready for new lessons: )

PHILOSOPHY

I don't know... meeting people, being nice, sharing knowledge and stories with people you find on the road.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was hosting when I was living by my own at univsersity, now I live with my SO in a small flat with no too much room so we can basically meet for coffee or beer :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It all started with one trip through the Netherlands with stops in rotterdam, den haag and amsterdam. The experience was so astonishing that after that, I've surfed through France, Spain (yes, even in my own country), Ireland, Belgium, Scotland, UK, Nederland, Canada and Iceland :)
When I was living in Austria I was hosting people and it also was such an experience, now I'm looking forward to move to a larger flat and have some spare room to share :)

Interests

Almost everything in this live : )

(computer science, robotics, climbing, hiking, diving, play guitar, aikido, I don't know .. EVERY THING!!!! )

  • architecture
  • beer
  • coffee
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • computer science
  • engineering
  • science
  • tourism
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Almost every kind of music (and no, regeton is not music HAAHA) I played in a rock band, I've also played pop and metal and I enjoy folk, classical and even techno.

For books and movies I go with almost anything from novels to technical documents :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crazy parties in louvain la neuve (belgium) during any weekday (not weekend :D)
hiking through Scotland
Diving in Catalonia
24h day at Iceland
hiking at glaciers in Iceland
hitchhiking from brusels to amsterdam
playing in a fucking rock band!

Teach, Learn, Share

I've been playing the guitar for a long, I can speak spanish and english and a bit of french. I'm good also in computer sciences, robotics and medical engineering but you would like to avoid talking 'bout that XDDD

I also climb and dive !!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I've born in Barcelona so I definitely know the places but not only that, I love the whole catalonia and there are thousands of 1d or 1/2d trips you can do here that won't appear in any guide... fortunately for us :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Philippines, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Belgium, Spain

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Javi’s full profile.

My Groups