Javier Portilla's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Geek, Software Engineer, Digital Nomad
  • Bachelor Science of Computer Science
  • From Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISION

Living the life in Spain

Digital Nomad full remote working since 2 years ago, i travel a lot but i will spend some months at home in Spain.

Each travel makes you grow, as nothing in the world can do.

ABOUT ME

I love travels and meet with new people, i am salsa dancer and love this a lot, if you like dance you will enjoy meet me a lot, i am a very open person, talkative and respectful of other cultures, i am respectful of the womans and no machist, i love people who is doing their own path and have a different way of see the things.

PHILOSOPHY

i am openminded but heterosexual, i respect other people sexual choices or religión and i hope the same

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can host and help you to make plans to visit this city, i worked for two years as translator and touristic guide, i know about cheap and good hotels, where find food, how manage the weather, historic and beautiful places and i am very friendly.

i am new in Zaragoza where i moved permanent so discover new places with other travelers is very exciting to me

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

More of 9 years

Interests

Traveling, Computers, Sports (basketball), internet, history, music, piano.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • technology
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • sports
  • basketball
  • history
  • languages
  • software
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Yann Tiersen, Les Miserables, Save Ryan Soldier, and mistery movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel in three days three countries by bus, not any airplane.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach to dance, anything you want about technology, origamy, piano some songs (i am not mozart). I want to learn languages, culture, i am interested in talk with very different cultures and learn because i think in this way i grow as person. I will like to share first my friendship, i like to have friends for all the life, salsa dancer

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, Cuba, Egypt, France, Italy, Panama, Peru, Romania, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Ecuador, Italy, Romania, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier’s full profile.

My Groups