Javier Torres's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), Korean
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Community Manager
  • Tourism Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola!

I am Javier, from Spain.
I love sports, outdoors and dogs.
I have been travelling around SE Asia for the past 3 years and spent one year teaching Spanish in Mandalay (Myanmar) and one year studying Chinese in Taiwan and working as a Teacher as well.
I am now back in Malaga, Spain, my hometown.

Nice to meet you all :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I travel to a different country I want to get in the local mood instantly so I ask local people where do they eat or where do they go to have fun and by Couchsurfing you can get into the local mood right from the start.

Interests

Sports (martial arts like Muay Thai and BJJ, running and Crossfit)
Outdoors, I love to be in contact with nature and animals.
Music (All kind of music, but mainly rock, hip hop, DEM) I can play drums, guitar and Ukulele. I always travel with my Ukulele so I can also teach you how to play it :)
Cultures of the world.
Spanish food (it is the thing I miss the most when I am away from home lol )

  • music
  • sports
  • ukulele
  • brazilian jiu jitsu

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: 21 pilots, M83, Violent Soho, Naked and Famous, G&R, Empire of the sound, FKA Twigs, RHCP, The Roots, Los Rabanes, Weezer, Kanye West...
Movies: Fight Club, Pulp Fiction, Inception, Snatch, Il Padrino.
Books: 1Q84, The Name of the Wind, The Wise Man's Fear, A fortune teller told me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled SE Asia during 3 years and live in Myanmar while teaching Spanish for 1 year. Within that time, one of the most amazing thing I did was going to a Meditation retreat in Mandalay, I recommend this to everybody as it is an experience that could change your life. Living with a chinese-taiwanese family in Myanmar I learn a bit of acupuncture and earseeds treatment. I also trained Bando (kickboxing) with the local community.
I got a Tebori (hand poked) tattoo in Osaka from a guy that tattooed the Yakuza (NO JOKE)
Got lost in Laos riding a motorbike around the Bolaven Plateau.
Saw fluorescent Placton in the Philippines.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach Spanish, how to play ukulele, my knowledge of sports.
I can also teach you earseeds therapy.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my knowledge of Spanish, Nutrition, Sports and music.
I could also share my stories about my trip.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Dominican Republic, France, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Myanmar, Spain, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier’s full profile.