Javier Perez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 23 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier’s full profile.


  • 133 references 129 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • R&D at the Polymers Industry
  • PhD in Chemistry
  • From San Luis Potosí, San Luis Potosí, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Hello everyone! I'm Javier, originally from San Luis Potosí, Mexico. After living in England for 5 years, I moved to the beautiful Guanajuato in 2021, and then to Edmonton in 2023 because of my job. I consider myself truly openminded and especially interested in people with different backgrounds and life experiences. I'm always happy going out for beer, coffee, food or just to hang out. I enjoy any kind of conversation, from a shitty to a deep one. I'm also very happy to meet up, please get in touch!

Please read My Home section before sending a request.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined Couchsurfing in 2011 just for curiosity but actually started being an active member in 2017.
I've had great experiences here, I've met the most incredible and amazing people. Couchsurfing has given me some of the best friends I could ever have had, and great moments.
My best memories from travels are always related to people; people that I've met while being away or those who I've been lucky to travel with. Couchsurfing allows me to keep building these memories even when no chance of travelling.


Cultures, people, experiences.

  • wine
  • cheese
  • beer
  • coffee
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • chemistry
  • languages
  • science
  • road trips
  • food
  • travelling
  • tea
  • cultures
  • people
  • wild camping

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always learning from people. It's amazing how you always learn something from everyone.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun time, life experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Thailand, Uganda, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Mexico, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier’s full profile.