Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Javiera’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Medical Physics student
  • College
  • From Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm crazy, funny, and a little geek. Fun to hang out, like to travel, like to talk nonsenses, make fool of myself, easy going, love to meet new people and show the city :) (I have to say, though, I am quite too... even if my friends don't agree with me on this one haha)

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let them live!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been a surfer only, during my trip to Brazil, Feb. 2013. It was a great experience!

Interests

I looooooooove dancing, hang out with friends while enjoying a few drinks (Mojitos can really make the difference hahaha). Go to the beach, chill out and play some beach tennis. Skiing, go to new places, meet new people, travel travel travel. Love to run (although I can't do it as often as I would like because of my knees injury) and workout, go out for a hike, ride my bike or just walk through the city =)

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • running
  • working out
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • skiing
  • sports
  • tennis
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

A think I kinda like every kind of music... except that "musica cebollenta".. spanish-cry-me-a-river music hahahaha
Books... not sure, but those that make you finish the book in a day... mistery, romance, erotic.. don't care as long as it's fun to read
Movies... depends on the mood (I'm such a girl) Love horror movies (it's a challenge to find one that really really scares the crap out of me!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-The first time I went to Valle del Elqui, I visited the Mamalluca Observatory. I lay down and watched the dark sky.. It was awesome how clearly the stars were that time. Just felt in love.
-I lived 2 years in Antarctica when I was 5 years old.
-I went to the US for an exchange program, by myself, knowing nothing of English, shy, and came back bilingual, knowing lot of things I couldn't imagine 'bout myself and everyone around. Great experience, full recommended (although, you WILL gain a few pounds, so sorry!)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm trying to learn some German since I'm inGermany to work on my thesis, so it would be great if somebody teaches me! I can cook and teach Spanish or English if you want :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Looong conversations, I studied Astronomy, so I can give you a long talk about stars and the sky :) Love to cook to people, so if you're hungry, let me cook something (specially if it's dessert)!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Brazil, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Antarctica, Chile, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Javiera’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups