Javier Castellanos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Aeronauthical Engineer (almost... rest only my thesis)
  • Aeronauthical Engineering
  • From Salta, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting people

ABOUT ME

I enjoy meeting new people. I do like travelling, I'm trying to travel to Europe this year. I enjoy ciclyng (but I don't do this 2 years...), swimming, walking. I like parties and friends meetings.
I like history and geography, and I'd love to meet Germany, Russia, France and Ireland.

PHILOSOPHY

"Get busy living"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By a friend's recomendation.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I shared my car to travel around Argentina
I accepted guest in my home
I asked for information to other surfers

Interests

History, physics, geography, engineering, music.
Cycling, basketball, football, swimming, water sports.
Travelling.

  • culture
  • dining
  • walking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • geography
  • history
  • physics
  • tourism
  • learning languages
  • learning
  • living

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite movies: The Godfather saga, Forrest Gump, The Shawshank redemption, El secreto de sus ojos, Esperando la Carroza.
Music: rock n'roll (especially argentinian rock), folk, tango, classic.
Favorite author books: Ernesto Sábato, Gabriel García Márquez, Roberto Fontanarrosa.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Iguazu Falls, Misiones, Argentina.
Cafayate Valley, Salta, Argentina.
Smithsonian Institution museums, Washington DC, USA.
Prague, Czech Republic.
Berlin, Germany.
Munich, Germany.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like practice my english (I'm learning...)
I want to learn about other countries culture and customs.
I really enjoy knowing music, foods, etc, of other countries.
I'd like to share knowledge and experiences about engenieering, specially aeronauthical.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share conversations, talks and experiences.
I can share customs, food, and music from my country.
Also, I can receive people in my house, as I did on other occasions.
I can act as a tourist guide to meet Cordoba.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, Czech Republic, Germany, Paraguay, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier’s full profile. It’s free!