Javier Garcia

Ko Samui, Surat Thani, Thailand

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Galician, German, Indonesian, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Thai; learning Basque, Chinese (Simplified), Dutch, Hindi, Japanese, Russian, Tagalog
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Singing/piano teacher, language teacher, translator, acto...
  • University studies in Languages, Acting, Music, Singing a...
  • From Aragon
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


World nomad: traveling the globe adrift with no savings.


I am a very funny, adventurous, honest and open-minded person, impulsive though responsible, loyal and a good listener, eager to learn as much as I can from this world. I love travelling, getting to know different cultures... I love languages, science, astronomy, music, theatre, opera, arts... And I love meeting new people, talking, sharing opinions and knowledge... And I am somebody you can really trust, I'm very loyal.


Live and let live!
Seize the day (carpe diem)!
Work to live, live to travel!
Experience it yourself!
Let's conquer the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have hosted some people in Madrid and Barcelona. I have surfed some people's places around the world. And not only hosting/surfing, I've also met people for coffee or showing around. It's an amazing experience!!


I have had several CouchSurfing experiences, and most of them are incredible. The unknown in Bergen (Norway), all kinds of adorable people and families in Indonesia, lovely company in Singapore, amazing touring in Hong Kong, generous help in Thailand, travel buddies in Borneo, the funniest eveings in Cairo, awesome -and not so awesome- people in India, funny people in Hawaii, warm people in the USA... Awesome, awesome, awesome!


Travelling, music, theatre, dance, ballet, opera, cinema, science, astronomy, languages, cultures, arts, history, religions, yoga, taichi, spirituality, snorkling, diving, sailing, hiking... Indeed everything seems interesting to me.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost all kinds of music: jazz, pop, soul, rock, flamenco, fados, boleros, traditional folklore... I can't really pick up some favourite songs, since I love so many...
I love reading, though usually not novels but books about science, travelling, animals, astronomy, arts, languages, history... in a nutshell books from which I can learn things. Titles such as The elegant universe,
I also like cinema and I really enjoy TV series and sitcoms! I love "Friends" to death!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Nowadays, travelling all around the globe on a neverending basis! ;-)

Driving all over Scandinavia: 8,500 km through all Denmark, Sweden, Northern Finland, Lappland, North Cape and Norway, sleeping in a tent or in the car, having cold shower with water taken from gas stations, eating cold food from supermarkets, experiencing contact with fauna and local people. We had the chance to spend an hour talking to a Sami girl about their culture and customs in their traditional tent: lavvo.

Also, backpacking Indonesia for 2 months staying at couchsurfers' and discovering a completely different world. It totally changed me.

And now I've been traveling full-time for over two years, finding short-term jobs in different places so that I can get some money to keep traveling.

Now I have a job in Thailand, but I keep traveling a lot, for example a 2-month trip in the USA, a 3-month trip in South America, a 2-month trip in Japan, Korea and the Philippines, and now preparing a 1.5-month trip in Australia, New Zealand and Fijii.

Lots of stories... But I prefer sharing all this face to face. :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

Music: I can play the piano and sing.
Science: I can show you the stars, constellations, etc.
Languages: I have a gift for languages! I love learning and teaching languages!
World: I have lots of anecdotes from all over the world.
I'm keen on learning about everything!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups