Jay and Andrea Kerr's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jay and Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Social Justice Campaigner / psychotherapist / Yoga Instru...
  • History & Politics at University London
  • From London
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Originally from London, we lived in Thailand for a year and then Australia, one of us working with migrants workers from Burma and the other as a therapist in a rehab.
Interested in political and social issues.
We enjoy reading, writing, movies, swimming, going to gigs.
Vegan. Punk. Anarchist.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Host and have now surfed

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Love it!! We've hosted some beautiful people from around the world when we lived in Sydney.
Since arriving in Mexico we've surfed twice.. Two very different hosts but good experiences.. Getting to know people and sharing ideas.
Looking forward to host again when we're in London UK.

Interests

History, Philosophy, Music, Stories. Feminism, queer politics. Freedom. Animal and human liberation. Psychotheraoy

  • animals
  • writing
  • womens rights
  • cooking
  • beer
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • instructor
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • juggling
  • music
  • swimming
  • history
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Punk, anarcho punk, ska, reggae, (Andrea likes snatam kaur and other yogi music like deva premal, Krishna Das etc)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting young people from the Shan State in Burma, who migrated alone to Thailand to earn money for their families.

Teach, Learn, Share

Jay: can juggle and rant about history and politics and will probably rant in Spanish about history and politics after a few beers.

Andrea: expert dreadlock maker, Kundalini yoga instructor
Generally interested in topical discussion and sharing experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

In-depth coneversation.
We're not afraid to talk politics or religion.
We can cook you a vegan meal.
Andrea can teach you yoga.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Peru, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Thailand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jay and Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!