Jays Chan

Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 10% response rate
  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jays’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student, Adventurer, Learner, Listener, Observer.
  • Master
  • From Taiwan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


" I was born with an enormous need for affection, and a terrible need to give it"


Respectful, and friendly.

Do what makes you happy :)

Am a Taiwanese-born Canadian, with a Bachelor of Social Sciences degree, and a Master of Marketing Management.

I've been living in Hong Kong since June 2012, and I travel between Taiwan and Hong Kong periodically.

I don't party, or go to clubs often. I'm more chill and laid back. Though I still enjoy night-outs with the right kind of people.

I tend to be more formal and a bit shy at the beginning, but can warm up very quickly and have lots of fun after that. I'm caring, considerate, sensual, kind, loving, always curious and warm.

Height: 6" / 182cm (Unusually tall for an Asian)


Carpe diem.

Don't count days, make days count.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like to help and offer assistance to foreign people that travels to my current city. I like to meet people and share our stories and bond.


CS is simply brilliant!

I surfed in Zurich, Paris, Berlin, Amsterdam, now ready to experience more.
I hosted several times, will do more!


Languages, inspirational quotes, cultural diversities, histories, museums (the interesting ones), and breath-taking sceneries.

Mountain hikes, cycling, anything outdoorsy but not too crazy.

Music, Movies, and Books

Generally drama, comedy, romance, horror, animated....
F.R.I.E.N.D.S fan.
-A single man
-The holiday
-Sex and the city.

No limitation with the music I listen to. Right at this moment I am listening to Seven Lions - Don't Leave. <15:42, 2 May, 14 @ Hong Kong>

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Sky-diving in Abbotsford Canada!
-Military life in Taiwan!
-Moving to Hong Kong

Teach, Learn, Share

-Wise, knowing what they are doing in their life.
-Passionate on what they are doing.
-People with great motivation always aspire me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Hong Kong, Italy, Taiwan

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jays’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups