Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in German; learning Danish, English, French, Latin
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Working for a publishing company in the beautiful city of...
  • I finished my studies in International Management with a ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


Searching for a new travel destination


My name is Jessica, I'm 25 years old and live in the North of Germany. I'm currently working in the beautiful city of Hamburg.
I am an uncomplicated person. At first I may seem a bit shy and not that good at small talk but when I get to know people a bit better or we share some interests then I can get quite talkative :)

At the weekends I like to go to bars or clubs and have a good party but I also love to stay at home reading or have drinks with my friends or just do nothing :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Unfortunately I do not have a couch yet so hosting is a bit difficult.
But if I have the time, I love to meet up with people in my new hometown Hamburg for a drink or something like that :)


So far I have not very much experience with CS but I hope this will change :)
I am really interested in meeting new people and get to know other parts of our amazing world.


I like sports, a few years back I played basketball and soccer but now I am more into Jogging and Kickboxing.

Other hobbies of mine are reading books, listening to music, walking my dog or hanging out with my friends.

I also love collecting postcards and to get more of them I also participate in postcrossing which is a great place to get in touch with new people, too.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Walk the Line, The Hurt Locker, Ice Age, Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Black Hawk Down, Iron Man
So I can say that I am mainly into action or comedy movies =)

Music: Maroon 5, Sunrise Avenue, 3 Doors Down, Linkin Park, Breaking Benjamin, Daughtry

Books: I like the books by Jean-Christophe Grange and Jeff Lindsay. I also like the Lord of the Rings or the Golden Compass. But I have no favorite genre, the book just has to sound interesting.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visiting Montserrat near Barcelona and enjoying the view on top of it was pretty awesome :)
I just love Barcelona. It is such an amazing city, the whole architecture like the Parc Güell and the Sagrada Familia are just so stunning.

Another stunning view I was lucky enough to experience is the one of the Skyline Trail in Cape Breton. Absolutely amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could of course try to teach some German but if there are more things, I guess this will come up when we meet.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Italy, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups