Logo orange

Jazz's Groups

Jazz Clarke

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jazz's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Roaming New Zealand's South Island a...
  • C.E.G.E.P (College)
  • From Montreal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be a tumbleweed indefinitely :)

ABOUT ME

I hate these, it's hard to talk about yourself without being annoying, but here it goes.

I've been interested in fashion for most of my life, and am I recent design graduate. Initially, the plan was to go travelling to see clothing and design elements outside of North America, however more and more I'm noticing things about the industry that don't sit well with me.
Now, my fast approaching travels hopefully will open me to a passion other than fashion that will be able to better help the world community.

Over the past couple years I've developed a preference for Electro/house music, though I love all music. There's no sense in being closed minded when it comes to music, because it really is just about making you feel good inside once you've got the right track. If it's not electro I love older music- generally anything pre 90s which was when music was still good.

I love video games, though I don't play them as much as I used to however Final Fantasy 7 will always have a special place in my heart haha.
Manga also was a formative part of my childhood and if anyone's got any good suggestions, I'm all ears.

I'm a dog lover and once I've finally got my own space hope to own a snake, maybe a ball python to start but my dream would be to have a red-tail boa.

I'm not sure what else to include here, so if there's anything in particular you want to know, drop me a line, I'm very friendly :)

PHILOSOPHY

Live for yourself and no one else, at the end of the day you have to be happy with your decisions.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

To those who don't mind a busy home haha, they're more than welcome to crash at mine for a couple days. Otherwise, when I'm not working (monday through friday 9-6) I'm available to go out on the town or just maybe a dinner date with people passing through the city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted Michael Engler for 3 days
Hosted Kortnee Hill & Hannah Vossler for 4 days (3 nights)

Interests

Music. A good dj who makes me move is just the epitome of a good time. I love the vibe and the atmosphere of all the different characters that are at a concert/festival and seeing people be genuinely happy and carefree.
That being said, I'm not a party person. If I'm not going to a concert or show, I'm quite the homebody if I don't have any reason to go out. I try and live like water- taking the path of least resistance haha. Lounging around on a saturday night is a normal event for me.

Hanging out with friends and meeting new people. Despite being a homebody, when I go out, I GO OUT! I'm very social and make new friends very easily. I love knowing people from different corners of the world, which is part of the reason I'm on CS, and I generally just like to be around people who can enjoy life and have a good time.

Photography. It's more of a hobby that I'd like to hone at this point, but if I could, I would love to be a wild life photographer. Capturing nature is so amazing when you get that perfect shot and then the places you have to be for the really interesting subjects is even better. I hope to be comfortable enough by the time I leave to be able to take really beautiful pictures because I know the world's got some crazy sights to offer.

Music, Movies & Books

Music- Apparat.Modeselektor.Paul Kaulkbrenner.Boys Noize.Cameo.Rusko.Caspa.Benga.Bob Marley.Bloody Beetroots.Jay Electronica.Damian Marley.Nas.Steve Angello.Mark Ronson.D'angelo.Angie Stone.Steve Aoki.

I don't watch TV or Movies that often of my own will. But if I'm with someone who's watching them I'm happy with that. Recent things I've been turned onto TV wise are the series Breaking Bad and The Walking Dead. Check them out!
Movies- Pulp Fiction.Afro Samurai.Blow.Scarface.Ninja Scroll.Princess Mononoke.Boondocks.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Trekking through the Ecuadorian portion of the Andes/Amazon forest. During the same trip we stayed with a family in a village called Junin in the moutains.
Spent a day at a school that taught the children in the surrounding area how to provide for their families by way of crop/livestock rearing as well as a curriculum of math and english. Definitely a very humbling experience having a 12 year old boy dig up tree roots in the ground in a minute compared to your 10 haha.
visited 10 states (4.44%)Create your own visited map of The World or jurisdische veraling duits?

Countries I've Visited

Barbados, Cambodia, Ecuador, Laos, Myanmar, New Zealand, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Jazz's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile