Logo orange

Jason's Groups

Jason Lau

Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Italian, Thai
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Mathematics Teacher
  • Lancaster University
  • From Manchester
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn Thai to a proficient level

ABOUT ME

Hello everyone!

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

I'm Jason (as stated above) and have been travelling on and off for some time now since graduating from university. Currently, I'm teaching Mathematics to kids in glorious Bangkok.

PHILOSOPHY

Live life to the Pepsi Max because Coke is bad for you.

Food= Life

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I used couchsurfing whilst I was travelling as a way to complement my cultural experience. Hostels, while great, can be rather impersonal, and sometimes I prefer a more homely environment to bond with people.

I am thankful for all the wonderful hosts I've had over the years and now it's my time to host :)

I currently reside in Bangkok and, despite living there, there is so much I have yet to see, so perhaps we can do some touristy things together.

If you speak Thai or Italian that would be AWESOME! I need to improve so badly.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

-Stayed with Padric. He was a great host and so considerate.
-Stayed with Jervyna. She is a saint for letting backpackers stay in her house.
-Stayed with Sho. A wonderful guide.
-Stayed with Okawa- Hospitality was incredible!
-Stayed with Erica - Very friendly and share similar interests with me

Interests

Music
Working out
Travelling
Soccer
Rock climbing
Food - Eating a lot of it too
Swimming
Video games
Cycling
Watching movies
Being in the sun

Music, Movies & Books

Comedy films - Anchorman, The other guys, anything with Will Ferrell
Romantic comedies- 10 things I hate about you

Best movie- Titanic or Shawshank Redemption or Crash

I also enjoy action and dramas dependent on the mood. However, horror is a no-no as I get scared too easily.I'm such a baby.

Enjoy eclectic mix of music including mainstream.
Fave - Alter Bridge, Paramore, Kanye West, Lady Gaga, 90s dance etc

I'm not really a book person but if you want the challenge of changing my view, then go for it!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Skied in the glorious Alps
Climbed in Germany and Turkey
Enjoyed the culture of Berlin
Experienced the fast paced lifestyle of Shanghai and NYC
Worked and lived on Rottnest island for several months
Cycled from Perth to Sydney

I WANT MORE!!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, China, France, Germany, Greece, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile