Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joeri’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Roeselare
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

getting the best out of my life

ABOUT ME

I live in a small city in Belgium. That's not enough for me. I love to meet new people and see other countries.For me traveling is all about getting in touch with different visions on life. I've learned a lot during trips in Latin America.

I'm always in for a good talk, but a good party is also my thing. I love to dance on r&b and latin music.

I have a lot of energy and I'm always ready to visit a city. The thing is that I love to take pictures of city lives and could wait for a long time to get a good picture.

I'm vegetarian and a non smoker and attend to keep it that way :-)

PHILOSOPHY

Live your life today not tomorrow!!!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

never been a surfer. In the past I've hosted a few times friends from the Czech Republic. And a few friends but never with couch surfing. so I'm new to everything. But will host with open arms.

March 2009

got information about CS from Barbara and made a profile.

july 2009

my first meeting in Ostend and met some great people.

Nov 2009:

My first experience with cs in Madrid. Turned out great. Had a amazing time in Madrid and did meet lots of interesting and lovely people.

Interests

Cycling, photography, running, walking, culture, music, movies,Salsa, new visions on life, meet new people, new cultures,a good talk and good party's.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: mar adentro, hable con ella, Abres los ojos, matrix, les fabeleux destin d'amelie poulain,Quentin Tarantino movies and many more

Music:Latin beats, Bjork, Sade, Erykah Badu,Massive Attack, Portishead, Norah Jones, Tool, life Of agony, Prince, Lamb and hiphop party music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

being on top of Roraima (Venezuela) watching the fog coming up.
Biking to the top of Alpe d'huez.never have done something so hard.It didn't kill me so it made me stronger. It was a turning point in my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: whatever I can
Learn: whatever you can teach me
Share: A great time together

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Joeri’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups