Le foto di Juan-Carlos, Floyd Sarrium

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso 3 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Juan-Carlos, Floyd. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 71 Referenzas 45 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Chinese (Simplified), English, German, Italian, Japanese
  • 48, Male
  • Membro dal 2007
  • Biologist / Graphist / Body-art promotion
  • Not to bad... changing each day... :o)
  • Di Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono


feel the fresh air....


In brief:
Spanish guy lost in the beautiful country of Switzerland, actually born there ;o)
I love nature in all aspects: forests, rivers, lacs, snow, mountains, smells, lights, bird songs, the wind in the trees, the clouds in the sky...
This way I practice hiking , climbing, snowboarding, sailing and scuba diving. By chance, Switzerland is one of the best place in the world to enjoy all this thing in a perimeter of 100km. Just born in the right place. This is the random luck....
I became scuba Instructor in 2003 to have the possibility to definitely quit my job at anytime and travel the world, and finally I realized the pleasure to see the excitement and joy of my students discovering a totally new feeling. One thing bringing to an other. ;o) I've tried scuba teaching with children and it was even better, and I've learned a lot about them. It's true I had no brothers and sisters nor cousins in my near family. It made me as an ultra individual person, but I'm learning from live and having the chance being surrounded by really good friends... :o)
Since childhood I was fascinated with photography. I bought my first camera at 13 years old, it was an old NIKON FM. Since, I try to catch my feelings. Still really hard. I wanted to be "Great Reporter" as we say in French. Of course my parents didn't want and I became Biologist-Ecologist, my second love.
End of September 2011, I will stop my job in the University I'm working now (EPFL, Engineering School), and will do something else. Still don't really know what will be the way. A 5-10 years trip around the world, working in NGOs or other kind of groups?... I still don't really know. It will depend on many factors. The only thing I'm sure is I want to work for people and nature and not anymore for “scientists and pharmaceutics trusts, that for sure. Maybe teacher the few I know in a small village of South America or China. And learn a lot from these people. The way will make my way...

In my quiet moments I practice Yoga and Iaïdo.
I love also read, sleep.... dreaming... Hmmm, my second randomized life is so exciting... :o)
Speaking about life, astrophysics, religions and connecting all that together is sometimes really exciting too.
New ways of thinking and living I can share with other people is one of the reasons I like so much traveling.
And of course, easy speaking, drinking a beer with friend remains the best moment of life.

But now the most important for me, is to clearly change from the ENTERTAINMENT life to an ACTIVE AND USEFUL life! A long and difficult change, isn't it?
I'm actually writing a project for an NGO about Organic food, ecology, education with respect of tribal cultures, and exchange between Orient and Occident, and North and South. If it can start, this will certainly take the rest of of my life.
But don't we say:
Happiness is: "Find something more important than you and dedicate your life to it"!

My actual second project: promoting body-art in Shanghai :)


Life is like holidays, do as best as we can to have full of nice thoughts in our little head, the only thing we can take back with us, if really...
After playing with my life until nearly 40, I want start helping the others on this small world.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing


"MI CASA ES TU CASA", as we say in my original country.
I like the idea to trust people letting them enjoy my home when I'm working. A house should never be empty. I think if we where less territorial as our cousins, the monkeys, the world will be a much better place to live...


Hosted around 15 people until now and experienced it as a traveler first in Japan and then through all Europe!!!
A sort of addiction now. Always wanting to know new way of thinking and living!!
Hajimemashite! Nice to meet you! Dozoo yoroshiku!


Field active ecology, sustainable development in developing countries, fair trade, holistic medicines, Chinese medicine, physics and behind the physics (quantic), connecting minds........
And Body Art!

  • arts
  • writing
  • singing
  • photography
  • body art
  • education
  • dining
  • beer
  • organic food
  • yoga
  • instructor
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • biology
  • calligraphy
  • ecology
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • journalism
  • medicine
  • physics
  • religion
  • rivers
  • mountains

Musica, film e libri

Music, I'm a radio user... I like so much being surprised by an old song or something I will never have known without randomized chance... As with people when traveling. But alsoo, the song of the sea and the wind in forests, the rain on the leafs... I love to feel the breath of mother earth. Of course I love cool human music too ;o) as Some Blues, reggae, rocks, Electro, chilly, electro for dancing, and so...
Boookssss.... Hundreds.... Actually, I really like Japanese literature among many other styles. One of the last I readed is "Freedom from the Known" from Jiddu Krishnamurti (ok, it's not a Japaneses one) ;oPPP
movies, Too much too... The lasts I loved was: "Sin nombre", "The holy mountain", "Samsara", "The way Back". A movie I really loved also is: “after the rain” written by Kurosawa, but unfortunately done after his death…

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

borned here... And.. And... so much...
This will be a good conversation subjets, isn't it? And you?

Insegna, impara, condividi

Teach, Share: Scuba diving, photography, French, Spanish and English for beginners (after few days training), biology, ecology, microscopy, image processing, image analysis, Graphism, PAO... Everything I've learned in my life is something I can share. And certainly not only thing I've learned at school. :o)

I just would love to be surprised be new interests I would never imaging... Which is not so difficult as I still know so few about things... Play music, sing, calligraphy... Who knows... This is excitement of surprize!

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

As I'm working now on the web and mostly nomadic, I don't have any room or couch to offer, I'm so sorry. I'm a "Digital Nomad" for 5 years now (2016). But still hope to meet people along my travels along this beautiful planet!

Paesi che ho visitato

Austria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Romania, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Switzerland

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    13 Garantiscis
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Distintivo “pioniere”

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Juan-Carlos, Floyd. È gratis!

I miei gruppi