Julien Chenard's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Croatian, Estonian, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Latvian, Lithuanian, Polish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovene
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Travelling
  • Marketing BA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!
I am an easy going and open minded guy. I'm currently on a 6 months backpack trip through Northern and Central Europe.

Working toward the following:
"The moment that you feel, just possibly, you are walking down the street naked, exposing too much of your heart and your mind, and what exists on the inside, showing too much of yourself...That is the moment, you might be starting to get it right.". - Neil Gaiman

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I prefer learning about a country through discussions over a beer with locals than with tours or pamphlets!

Also, sharing a home with someone, whether it's yours or theirs keeps the mind open!

Interests

I'm a very sociable, life-long learner, sport enthusiast (hockey, rugby,running, etc.)
I'm working on making meditation a daily habit (almost there!)
I try to continuously improve myself as a person.
I enjoy good food very much.
My style of travel is inspired by Rolf Potts' Vagabonding.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • running
  • meditation
  • walking
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • hockey
  • rugby
  • languages
  • tours

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've survived (barely) the 300th Ocktoberfest! And that's a story I'd love to share!

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages! Teaching them (French & English) and learning them.

Although not an expert, I could give you some running tips!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have some computer skills, I can lift heavy things, and I will gladly help cooking!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Montenegro, Northern Ireland, Poland, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!