Jeng C's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeng’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • MBBS
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am in my early 30s, taking things one step at a time, and trying to absorb things that are happening around me. I am working full time and spent most of my spare time with my two cockapoos.

I like to think I am easy-going, more introvert but will warm up easily with time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Whenever I visit my friends, I usually crashed at their place - its more fun, you have company and and a homely envirorment. It's a perfect opportunity to meet new people with like minded interests. Hotels are waaay too costly in recent years. Imagine the amount of gin I could have by saving on them.

Trying to make the world a better place one step at a time. Having said that I am relatively new to this and keen on exploring this further.

Interests

My ideal chill out moment is sitting by the window on a rainy day with a warm mug of coffee and a book, listening to rain falls whilst my two doggies lay beside me. If the weather is good, I could be seen walking/hiking the in the forest of Hampshire.

  • dogs
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • walking
  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • tea
  • foodie
  • healthy living
  • rainforest

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Chopin, Tchaikovsky, very eclectic (not into heavy metal!)

Movies: Not a big fan of horror or major Hollywood blockbuster. Not too fuss otherwise.

Books: Varies from time to time, real life accounts and comedy/tragedy are top of the list.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did survived in a tropical rain forest for a week without any technology or facilities.

Teach, Learn, Share

I suppose I could teach others about my culture, learn about others and share a little kindness with everyone else.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experience, hospitality, stories, a good cuppa tea or coffee, and GIN!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Norway, Singapore, Sweden, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong, Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeng’s full profile. It’s free!