Jose Carlos Munoz Arellano's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose Carlos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 126 references 90 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Polish, Russian, Swedish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Wealth manager and business angel
  • Graduate
  • From Lima, Callao Region, Peru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel around the world, help people to develop their dreams ad business and having fun while doing so

ABOUT ME

I am Peruvian back to Peru after 10 years studying and working abroad.
I live in Lima, my home city; where I am entrepreneur so far running 4 businesses.

People say I'm a easy going person, I like to meet new people, I think is really important to get in touch with different cultures.

I also like to surf, to hang around with my friends and traveling!! I love traveling.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm an open mind person the only three rules I have in life are:
Be respectful with everybody.
Always try to help
Enjoy life as much as you can!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Generally I participate by hosting and surfing. Also I will like to have a coffee or show someone the city!!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far i have had really good experience in couch surfing. Either when I host or I am couchsurfing I have had different experiences. These go from just going party, to doing climbling and snorkeling.

Interests

I really enjoy learning about new cultures, I love gastronomic tours. I usually spend my time, arranging my new trips and well I like to read a lot about current developments around the world.

  • culture
  • beer
  • coffee
  • partying
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • snorkeling
  • business
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • tours
  • sightseeing
  • weed
  • ukelele

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like any kind of movies and music. Well maybe I'll rather latin music, like reggeaton!!! or salsa! and I'm kind of a good dancer as well!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2010 i ended up in the pick of a small hill at -27ºC in Finland.
In 2012 I went to Thailand and i was shock how they interact with the elephants!
In 2015 I Went to Guatemala for 10 days it was such a beautiful sightseeing and very friendly people I love the mixture between Mayan and contemporary culture.
In 2017: move for a month to Ukraine to learn Russian from scratch !!
In 2018: Walk through the Serbian /Romanian border for a couple of hours due to some blablacar's difficulties.

Teach, Learn, Share

What kinds of skills or information could you share with someone? What would you like to learn?First of all, I would like to share all the tips i have learned so far about other cultures and languages. I would not mind teaching or helping someone to learn Spanish or English. I am also speak Portuguese and Swedish ( long story ) I would like to learn so badly French and Catalan!!!! So if you want to help me out, let me know =)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, France, Ireland, Mexico, Peru, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose Carlos’s full profile.

My Groups