Jason Crowe's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 86% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile.


  • 43 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Mechanical Engineer
  • University of Toledo / North Carolina State University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


See the world one day at a time!


Hi there! I love to travel and help other travelers. I host more than I surf. I have more interests than time allows me to explore. How I spend my time varies depending on the week, sometimes it's reading book after book, sometimes it is learning a new musical instrument, other times it is riding my bike dawn to dusk. I am always up for an adventure and I hope you can join me for one!


I'll try anything twice.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Host, Surf, Meetup...All of the above!


Hosted a bunch of people, it has always been a great experience!

Surfed a bunch as well and love it!

Then frequently attend and sometimes lead meet ups.


Traveling (have 1 states s left, also always have another international trip coming up)

Hiking, (I love being outside and I love climbing a mountain or heading up to a waterfall, just being away hearing the birds and appreciating it all is fantastic)

Listening and playing music (Nothing beats some good tunes and sometimes I practice my guitar which I am not sure can be considered good tunes, but it's relaxing)

Learning (from reading nonfiction books, interesting education youtube channels, to practicing Spanish)

Culture (festivals, food, music, any authentic experience)

  • birds
  • culture
  • books
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • education
  • dining
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • folk music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • languages
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Foreign movies (Motorcycle Diaries, Amelie, Caramel, Pan's Labyrinth, IP Man), really anything with a captivating plot.

Music: I listen to just about anything, but listen mostly to folk music, instrumental music, and electronic house. Also, I am always open to music I have never heard of, especially other culture's traditional music.

Books: A mix of fiction novels (The Alchemist, The Book Thief, The Fault in Our Stars, Five People you Meet in Heaven, Ishmael). Also, I read a lot of nonfiction to learn, but not cover to cover.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Was part of a mid-evil themed birthday party when I was in Ireland which was hosted in a castle. Which then turned into a whole community folk music jam. I was highly encouraged to play and did my instrumental type of style. once I finished an elderly woman said 'Oh wow, that was a great version of the scale, what a good warm up' (it wasn't a warm up).

Joined in on a Saint Patrick's day parade in Charlotte North Carolina with a very large Irish family of 250 people. Afterwards joined them for a full day of Irish festivities. Music, dancing, and cracking jokes.

Sailed around the islands of Sandusky Ohio in the summer time. Never felt so free in my life.

Watched a ton of sunsets/sunrises on beaches, top of mountains, or in downtown city cafes. If you can consider this a hobby, then it is definitely one of mine.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to learn anything cultural:
-What are your traditions?
-How do people interact?
-What are the positives of life wherever you are from?

Teach: Guitar, some basic language (hello, please, thank you in a bunch of languages),

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Colombia, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Ukraine, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile.

My Groups