Julie Dewaële's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Music, Music, school, learning new things
  • No education listed
  • From Cappelle-Brouck, Nord-Pas-de-Calais-Picardie, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travel as much as i can!! (and thus find myself)


My name is Julie. I am French and I now live in Paris. I both love and hate that city, but for the time being I'm happy to be there :) (I would absolutely love to go back to live to Melbourne someday hopefully...)

Travelling is one of my greatest passions with music and art in general.
I love meeting new people, different culture, i'd like to learn new languages.
I love talking with people around a glass of good wine or a good beer, oh or a good coffee sounds cool too :)
I'm curious by nature, so i just love to discover new things in general

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've been hosted once, and that was a really great experience !!
i've also met great people through CS so let it continue !


Music, Travelling, Cinema, Arts ...

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Placebo, Expatriate, Muse, Indochine, Michael Jackson, Mylène Farmer, The Kills, Klaxons, The Gossip, Franz Ferdinand, Archive, Green day, Manu chao, Justice, The Police, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, 30 seconds to mars, Pravda, Les rita mistouko, Moby, Queen, The Prodigy, La rue Kétanou, Queen of the stone age, Radiohead, Kaiser Chiefs, Hotel Persona, Babyshambles, Coldplay, Pete Doherty, Katerine, Biffy Clyro, The do, You me at six, Young Guns ... And so on

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The great barrier reef!
the port in Hamburg
a concert I will never forget in Melbourne :)

Teach, Learn, Share

teach : french, English, some cooking recipes (who knows ?), new music bands
Learn : other languages, other cultures !!
Share: my love of music, photography, cinema, art ... and my love for my country

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Latvia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Réunion, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups