Jean-Baptiste EVEN's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean-Baptiste’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Japanese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Software Engineer
  • Engineering, applied statistics
  • From Bénodet, Brittany, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi ! I am a french guy (/breton) who enjoys quite a lot of things !
The best way to know me is still to have a chat with a beer !
I usually host surfers with my girlfriend and cat. You can read our guests' references on her profile :
https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/wormwood

Current hobbies :
- Part of an improv theater troupe in Nantes
- Trying my best to learn rollerskating
- I love karaoke parties
- Learning tarot reading as a party trick, I am travelling with one deck feel free to ask me :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like to travel and meet people. I like to learn about people with different ideas to share. I love both the experience of hosting people or being a guest.

Interests

  • books
  • theater
  • video games
  • traveling
  • puzzles
  • juggling
  • knitting
  • origami
  • karaoke
  • sailing
  • mathematics
  • manga
  • improv
  • drinks
  • boardgames
  • rollerskating

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Rock, Pop, Classical, Old stuff mostly but enjoy every style ( even more if that's karaoke material :) )

Movies : Cité de la peur (Comedy), Tim burton, classics, I absolutely love studio Ghibli movies and I am still a big fan of Disney movies !

Books : I like fiction and fantasy usually but also love slice of life books :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent a few months in South East Asia where I had amazing experiences with great people !

Teach, Learn, Share

I've had way too many (small) hobbies but I would love to teach you how to juggle, bake pastries, do origami or even knit. I could even share with you few things on the places I went !

Let's discuss about anything, I am very curious to know more about you !

We could share an evening playing boardgames too, with or without a beer.

If you are brave enough, I can even share some insights about a few science subjects ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to cook for you, spend a bit of time together to discover how unique you are and I can also help around the house :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean-Baptiste’s full profile.