Jean Permonlatin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Italian
  • 102, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Social Worker
  • Educatrice spécialisée
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hello,
My name is Alicia, I’m a 25 year-old French girl.
I want this year to be synonymous with EMPOWERMENT. I’m not a confident person, but with challenges, I’m working on it. Travel ? It’s one kind of challenge to make me realize that i’m able to make something on my own. Examples of some challenges I have done this year : I started roller derby and organized a self-development group. It’s not big deal, but for me it’s important and makes me proud of myself. I think everyone should be proud of himself/herserlf. It’s also a part of my job as I’m a social worker and actually I work with teenagers. Often I tell them to be confident and proud of themselves, to love their defaults, to think about their emotions, actions… I love my job becuse I love humans, I’m kind of an utopist; I tkink and hope that with kindness, conversation, and common sens, we can make a good society. Also I’m interested in ecology, eco-responsable actions, pedagody, books and photography. What else ? … I’m vegetarian and my english is not perfect, but I’m working on it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This is my first experience on Couchsurfing. It has always been my dream is to go to Iceland. Yesterday my best friend came back from her dream (spend one year in South America). When I saw her, I realized that I want to make my dream come true too. Life is so short, we make too much auto-limitation, so, in April I will be unemployed, so I decided to go to Iceland and make somthing I like : take photos of animals and nature. I hope to find good people for help me in this self-mission. I’m looking forward to meeting you.

Interests

  • books
  • photography
  • photo
  • self-development
  • pedagogy

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : rock,métal, pop, world music.
Movies : La vie rêvée de Walter Mitty, 500 days of Summer, Lion King
Books : Le petit Prince, les Culottées, Mathias Malzieu's books, Harry Potter

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My mom tell me this story : when I was I child (4 year old), I go out of my house alone and walk on the road. When she found me, I was with all my dogs (5) around me . My mom say "it's like they protect you".

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn English and Icelandic

What I Can Share with Hosts

Go to drink in pub or bar, visit nature and share meals :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Ireland, Italy, Madagascar, Switzerland, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean’s full profile. It’s free!