Logo orange

Jean Calestani

Boulogne-Billancourt, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 60 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • mainly spending time with my friends...
  • Computer engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

9b or more

ABOUT ME

Hello Everyone,

I, Jean, 31, after working in hospital, houses for elders, marketing enterprise, IT societies, I end up recently as a salesman in sport's gear shop (did you say diversity ? :p ).

Always eager to travel, spend time with my friends, try new sensations : skydiving, climbing, bouldering, skiing, urban caving etc ...

I often climb with friends in the forest of Fontainebleau. I like to stay at home also to see a good or a bad movie.

PHILOSOPHY

Infinite is long especially at the end....

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

If you come in Paris I'd be happy to have a drink or two with you...I'm organising some rock climbing trip in Fontainebleau or share my passion at the climbing center next to Paris.I co-organize some parties in Paris.I host therfore I am :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been in Wallis and Jurgen's house in Vienna. It was simply GREAT. Wonderful people for a wonderful city.

Interests

Spending time with friends
Theatre
People I don't know
Sharing interests
Politics
Physics
Listen to live/music

Music, Movies & Books

I often listen RHCP, The Beatles, The Cranberries, Klaus Nomi, Mozart, The Cure, Léo Ferré, Jacques Brel and so many other...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Meeting people of all around the world this last months...(thanks to CS !)
I visited the former Maya's city of Chichen Itza : http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chichen_Itza

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French, climbing, skiing, swimming.
I'm about to be a specialist in the Scotch Islay Whiskies :D
I'm eager to learn more languages and improve my skills in Spanish and in German.
I'm also a good listener ... tell me yours stories ! :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile