Jean-Baptiste Polge

Saint-Gilles, Bruxelles, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean-Baptiste’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch, Italian, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Theater & Coffee
  • many years of failed studies make in the end a successful...
  • From Paris, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Fun everywhere


I'm a French guy who moved to Belgium a few years ago to study theater, now finishing studies and beginning to work in the theater world.

I like to meet new people. I like food, in many ways. I like bathing. My dearest wish is to fly to the Moon and hop around on its surface like a giant flee. Another wish I have is to go to North Pole. I want to travel the oceans aboard a cargo ship.
These days I'm a Brusselsbound coffee drinker.
I like walking and biking more than any other kind of transportation.
I like traveling in Belgium with my folding bike.
I like gardening and cooking.
I like to learn new languages.
I like the countryside when it's raining, I like the beach when it's snowing. I like to be alone on a mountain top.


Do what you want to do, whenever and wherever you want to, with the people you want to do it with.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host people and surf couches.


Until now Couchsurfing has been made of many amazing experiences for me.


I like it all.

Music, Movies, and Books

I can't really make lists of these... The music, books, films, that I like most are the ones I don't know about yet, the ones that maybe you're going to tell me about !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every day is so nice that I can't remember anything specific !

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm most interested in all DIY related things. I like building stuff. I like cooking with random ingredients just to see what comes out of intuition. I like climbing things and going underground. I like to walk as far as possible.
All this is not actual knowledge but i can share it !

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean-Baptiste’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups