Jean-Francois Breton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean-Francois’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 25 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Orchestral Musician, Teaching, Curling, Ultimate Frisbee,...
  • Masters in music
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Share what I have to offer to others, meet other open minded people, take advantage of what people are willing to share!

ABOUT ME

respectful, mature, open minded. I speak loud, laugh loud, enjoy life and express it! I love port, beer, wine with good company, even better when good food is involved! My table is meant to have many people around it.

PHILOSOPHY

-There is positive in everything, focus on it.
-Everything worth doing, is worth doing well.
-Rien ne sert de partir à point si l'on sait courir.
-Laughing/smiling is a priority in my life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm a host, a guest, socializer. My place is not a hotel, I like to spend sometime to get to know my guests. Thunder Bay is a great place, you should consider staying a couple days!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Host some couchsurfers traveling on hwy 11-17 accross canada + being guest on Hwy 11-17 and in my travels in Columbia, being hosted in Colombia is an experience I'll never forget. I also like to use C.S. just to meet people for a frisbee game, walk around, go see a show or just hang out or for a drink in the different cities I find my self in. I've used it in Montréal, Vienna, Madrid, Prague, Thunder Bay, NY, Bogota, Calli

Interests

Ultimate frisbee, gardening, making food, hiking, camping, I like to work! reading, fishing & hunting, swing & latin dancing, kayaking, women, discovering new places & their people, their food. Helping in anyways.

  • writing
  • singing
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • swing dancing
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • hunting
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

good music is good music, in any styles or languages, I'll chalenge your ears, challenge mine (except I don't like heavy or death metal!)
Great Books, *(what I'm reading):
Sorry I don't speak French (G. Fraser)
Un petit pas pour l'homme, H. Reeves
L'adversaire
Un dimanche à la piscine à Kigali
Starts with food*
Stock Investing for canadians for dummies*
bible* (I'm not religious at all, but i,m curious as what's in the books!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Getting to the top of Mount Rundel in Banff. 4 hour climb and the view... breath taking. -- In my teenage years, sitting on a tour bus, singing and writing songs with friends. -- An orchestra workshop in Orford, Québec, the people the music... unforgettable.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach all related to classical percussion and also drum set!
I want to learn new languages and new recipies, and salsa dancing!
I'm learning/improving my swing dancing, but teaching others at the same time
Any paddling trick you can give, I'll take!

What I Can Share with Hosts

With my host : I can wash dishes, clean up after myself and make sure my stay was not a disturbance for you. I for sure hope to share stories about our life experiences. If we go for a drink, beer is on me.

I can share with My gests: I have a futon. Might have food to share. might be able to give you a ride somewhere. I hope to share experiences. Wine or Beer. I'll show you around my town or help you get around in it, its beautiful here.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Germany, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean-Francois’s full profile. It’s free!