Jean Popescu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Romanian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • UX Designer
  • Bachelor's Degree in Digital Concept Development
  • From Craiova, Dolj County, Romania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

@2020 update: i will be open hosting again from September 2020. send me a message here or on my social media and we can arrange something.

My name is Jean, I live in the city of Copenhagen since 2014.
Born and raised in Romania I moved to Denmark in 2010 to study. Now I am working as a UX Designer in Copenhagen.

I am a nature and outdoor aficionado and I love taking long walks with other people who like doing so. Mostly because I spend so much time in front of a screen and I need to digitally detox.

 I am interested in hosting people who have a story to share.

My goal is to be outside as much as possible and have fun! I l live a balanced life: work, life, sleep.
Although my weekends can get pretty packed with running and sports and I might not be so much available for giving "the grand touristy tour" of Copenhagen.

Am also active on Instagram: @jeanpopescus
And this is my website: www.jeanpopescu.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to show as close as possible to what it's actually like to live in Copenhagen: food, people and costs.

Interests

  • vegetarian
  • running
  • walking
  • geek
  • mindfulness
  • barefoot running
  • all variants of walking

Music, Movies, and Books

80's music, 80's movies, 80's books. i guess i am old school.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ran a marathon with the Rarámuri in Copper Canyon.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my way of how to run barefoot and show you how the foot reacts on different type of surfaces.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Besides sharing my Living Room, I can take you out for a trail run in the outskirts of Copenhagen, take you to play football with locals, go for a swim at the pool next to my apartment or just spend time in nature. I do like photography, so if you stay around me I might take you some cool pictures in Copenhagen.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean’s full profile.